Zodiac Killers Books 1-3

Zodiac Killers Books 1-3

by WL Knightly

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


For the first time ever books 1, 2, and 3 from WL Knightly's Zodiac series in a Box Set.

The Zodiac Killer #1

Detective Darek Blake thought the secrets of his past were long buried, but when a young girl is murdered in a familiar way, finding the killer will not only bring back memories he's repressed, but give him a golden opportunity to impress the FBI.

So, when his partner, Special Agent Lizzy McNamara digs up evidence that's a little too close to home, he's shaken to the core. The worst sin he's ever committed bubbles up, threatening to destroy his future.

Are the Zodiac killings a coincidence or is someone toying with him, and if so… who?

Capricorn Book #2

Being a suspect in a murder case never happens at a good time, but for Capricorn, Tad Halston, a recovering addict and former male escort who is on the verge of reclaiming his place as an in-demand male model, the timing couldn't be worse.

With bodies piling up and more evidence pointing to him for the murders, the last thing he needs is a series of anonymous messages demanding he make the next kill for vengeance. Can he murder the uncle who abused him and sent his life hurtling down this dark path, or will his sister become the real killer's next victim? For Tad, time is running out.

Now that Darek Blake has hired Bay "The Slayer" Collins as his divorce attorney, he realizes the man's help will come at a much higher price. Becoming an informant was never part of the deal, but with new evidence hitting too close to home, Darek is left with no other choice. With the killer targeting Darek's old friends, he has to decide which side is most important, his role as a detective, or his past as part of the Zodiac Society.

Pisces Book #3

With the suspicious death of Tad Halston, Detective Darek Blake finds walking the line between NYPD detective and Zodiac member a more daunting task than ever. Hannah Halston, Tad's sister, refuses to believe the official story that her brother went on a vengeful killing spree. She's doing her best to clear his name, which brings Darek's partner, Special Agent Lizzy McNamara, even closer to his criminal past.

Meanwhile, whoever is targeting the Zodiacs has their sights on Logan Miller. His life is complicated enough already, with his struggling career and bitter relationship with an older woman, but when he meets Hannah Halston at her brother's funeral, lending a sympathetic shoulder turns into so much more. He's determined to end things with the older woman until she tells him she's dying. Stuck between a rock and hard place, does he continue his relationship, or go where his heart tells him? Will the killer choose for him?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156560516
Publisher: BrixBaxter Publishing
Publication date: 05/19/2019
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,333
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Zodiac Killers Books 1-3 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous 9 days ago
I thoroughly enjoyed reading the first three books, anxiously looking forward to the next
Anonymous 3 months ago
I've read so far books one through three and I find myself having to read the rest!! Here I go to read books number 4
Anonymous 7 months ago
Anonymous 8 months ago
Will get the next books from the library. Free reads only for me.
Kristen Bergh-Lewendon 10 months ago
The Zodiac Killer A little bit “I Know What You Did Last Summer” and a little bit “Se7en”. It’s creepy and it’s twisted, and I don’t have a blessed clue what’s going on here. I love it! The story took me a couple of chapters to get into it at first. And there’s a lot of moving parts, so it’s not always clear how everything relates. But, as the connections start to fit together, it becomes compelling. This book could easily have been an episode of Criminal Minds, except the villain is still at large. I can’t wait to see what comes next. Capricorn The coils of evil tighten more firmly around Darek as more of the past comes back to haunt him. The body count gets higher and the suspicions spread farther. People I thought were above reproach, now make me question everything I thought I believed; question their motives. Who’s really behind it all? Who can be trusted? The answers to these and even more questions still elude us as yet one more zodiac sign is lined up in the target sights. Aquarius I want to know it all. Now! I don’t even know how to write a review of this that doesn’t spoil what few answers we’re able to glean or the twists the plot takes once you’re inside. The body count climbs while the list of likely suspects gets smaller. Will Darek have his answers before all the Zodiacs of Camp Victory are gone? Or will the mastermind in the shadows get their revenge first? This didn’t feel like quite a steep a cliff-hanger ending, but I’m still more than ready to get my hands on the next piece of the puzzle. I received a complimentary advanced copy of
Julianne Macneil 10 months ago
i read this box set as part of an arc program. This set includes the Zodiac Killer, Capricorn and Aquarius. The Zodiac Killer- I really enjoyed this book, this was the story of a police detective named Darek Blake who is investigating a murder of a young woman who had a recent tattoo on her back featuring the zodiac wheel and wearing a collar. Darek was partnered with FBI agent Lizzy McNamara and together they were working a number of leads including ones linked to Darek's past. Darek feels the killer is someone he knows and is trying to reveal his secrets. I liked this book, it is a good start to this series and it will keep you guessing who the killer is and how Darek is connected. Capricorn- This is the second book in this series about a serial killer and the race to catch him. In the first book, the victim had the signs of the zodiac carved in her and the symbols matched symbols a group of young boys got at a summer camp years ago. Now the boys are grown up and Darek, one of the boys is the detective who is investigating the murders. Darek turns to the leader of the childhood group Bay to ask if someone knows their secrets and is trying to expose them. Tad is the boy with the Capricorn brand and all signs are pointing to him being the murderer, but Darek and Bay know he isn't and try to find the real killer while protecting themselves. This is a very good series so far, it is suspenseful and has twists to keep you guessing. Aquarius- This is the third book in this series about a serial killer who is haunting a group of men who were in a club when they were children. The club had members who each had a different zodiac sign and they had dark secrets which the killer knows. In this book, Logan is being targeted after the suicide of Tad, the Capricorn of the group. Logan is the Aquarius of the group and he made the brands which are burned into each member and turning up on each victim. Darek is the police detective who is walking the fine line of investigating the crimes and trying to protect his fellow group members, which is getting harder for him to do. The more victims that are discovered, the more questions are asked and the more danger the group is in. I loved this series and was guessing until the end. Each book keeps you hooked adn this is a great start to the series.