Where She Fell

Where She Fell

by Kaitlin Ward

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Watch your step.

Eliza knows the legends about the swamp near her house -- that people have fallen into sinkholes, never to be seen again, maybe even falling to the center of the earth. As an aspiring geologist, she knows the last part is impossible. But when her best friends drag her onto the uneven ground anyway, Eliza knows to be worried.

And when the earth opens under her feet, there isn't even time to say I told you so.

As she scrambles through one cave, which leads to another, and another, Eliza finds herself in an impossible world -- where a small group of people survive underground, running from vicious creatures, eating giant bugs, and creating their own subterranean society. Eliza is grateful to be alive, but this isn't home. Is she willing to risk everything to get back to the surface?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338230093
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 10/30/2018
Sold by: Scholastic, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 711,980
File size: 32 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Kaitlin Ward grew up on a dairy farm in a tiny New Hampshire town, the same town where she lives now with her husband and son. She studied animal science at Cornell University and cofounded the well-known blog YA Highway. She is also the author of Where She Fell, Girl in a Bad Place, and Bleeding Earth. Find her on Twitter at @Kaitlin_Ward.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Where She Fell 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it but wish there were more to the story
YoungMensanBookParade More than 1 year ago
Where She Fell is the amazing story of Eliza Heard. This book would be considered the science fiction genre and is for ages 10 and up. Where She Fell is filled with adventure and excitement, taking place in the present day, most of the time in an insanely large underground cave. Eliza falls down a sinkhole after her so-called friends took her to the dangerous swamp by her house. It has a thrilling storyline, where Eliza meets Grayson, Eleanor, and Alice. They are all “trapped” in a large cave system with 9 other people. No one seems to want to leave the “colony” as they call it, and so Eliza and her new friends leave to find the way out. It even has a tragic twist, one that will leave you wondering, ‘what will happen because of this?’ Its characters all have unique attributes that are continuously seen throughout the book! Eliza is a strong leader but is always anxious but seems to know what the right thing to do is. Eleanor is friendly and would always help someone in need. Grayson is tough, but friendly at the same time, and Alice is mature and is really good at staying calm in stressful situations. By the time you finish reading this book, you will be hoping Kaitlin Ward makes a sequel, or maybe even a prequal! The author of this book has created a masterpiece of a story! Reviewed by Ryan B, 12, Broward Mensa