When the Ice Melts

When the Ice Melts

by Phyllis J Burton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Following an air accident, solicitor Tom Wenham is left in a coma. Believing that she has no alternative, his wife Sarah, who is also a partner in their law practice, reluctantly agrees that the machine keeping him alive should be turned off. Afterwards, her conscience nags at her and she constantly questions her decision. Feeling grief-stricken, she builds a thick wall of ice around her emotions and when replacement solicitor John Bradley is taken on to help with the workload, Sarah is reluctant to befriend him.

Sarah tries to get on with her life and spends a week on a beautiful Greek island in the sun. Whilst there, she meets honey tongued Theodorus. Upon discovering he is a serial womaniser she refuses his advances and returns home. Before long Sarah finds herself the victim of a stalker who is intent on revenge. When Sarah mysteriously disappears John must search to find her, but is time running out?

Encapsulating the emotions associated with stalking, kidnapping and imprisonment, When The Ice Melts is a thrilling and fast-paced read, sprinkled with terror, that will appeal to fans of authors such as Kate Mosse and Dan Brown.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156871643
Publisher: Matador Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 10/11/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
File size: 498 KB

About the Author

Author of A Passing Storm (Matador, 2013) and Paper Dreams (Matador, 2011), Phyllis J Burton has written several short stories, contributed stories for anthologies, and has had an earlier story broadcast on the radio.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews