This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Welcome Home

Welcome Home

by Zac Brown Band


$13.29 $18.99 Save 30% Current price is $13.29, Original price is $18.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25


Welcome Home is a telling title for the fifth album by the Zac Brown Band. It's a statement of comfort from the ZBB, letting fans who found the genre-bending experiments of the 2015 set Jekyll + Hyde disquieting know that the group has gotten back to basics. Such reassurances aren't limited to the record's name, either. Welcome Home begins with an ode to the Zac Brown Band's "Roots," before they tell listeners that they're the "Real Thing" in for the "Long Haul" -- and that's all within the first three songs! All of these proclamations of authenticity are set to the ZBB's trademark mellow vibe, a signature anchored in the smooth sounds of the '70s. The band whittles away any tendency toward jamming or adventures, so Welcome Home rolls easy, its gait quickening only when he revives the breezy beachside sway of "Toes" on "Start Over." Even that title offers something of an implicit promise to fans tempted to stray: the ZBB know they've roamed far from home, but they've returned and are ready to begin again. The sound of Welcome Home is a warm, comfortable bath. Brown still has a way with a honeyed melody and his band is just as supple, meaning this album is the very definition of music as comfort food. Coziness certainly has its appeal -- it works as a balm and a tonic.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/12/2017
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678662034
catalogNumber: 559611
Rank: 575

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Zac Brown Band   Primary Artist
Pharrell Williams   Vocals
Daniel de los Reyes   Percussion,Glockenspiel,Doundoumba
Clay Cook   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Harmonium,Hammond Organ,Vocals,Mellotron
Matt Mangano   Acoustic Guitar,Bass
Zac Brown   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Dave Cobb   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion
Coy Bowles   Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar,Guitar (Resonator)
Kacey Musgraves   Vocals
Jimmy de Martini   Violin,Vocals
John Driskell Hopkins   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Ukulele,Vocals
Chris Fryar   Percussion,Drums
Madison Ryann   Vocals

Technical Credits

John Prine   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Clay Cook   Engineer
Matt Mangano   Engineer
Aslyn   Composer
Zac Brown   Composer,Art Direction
Dave Cobb   Producer
Coy Bowles   Composer
Chris Taylor   Engineer
Brandon Bell   Engineer
Chad Gibson   Art Direction
Chad Weaver   Guitar Techician,Instrument Technician
Heather Mitchell   Composer
Ben Simonetti   Composer
Matt Tinsley   Art Direction
Gena Johnson   Engineer
Niko Moon   Composer
Eric Thompson   Guitar Techician,Bass Technician
Sean Pretto   Drum Technician,Percussion Technician
Kenny Habul   Composer
Jason Baskin   Guitar Techician
Shivani Kapoor   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews