Wed Wabbit

Wed Wabbit

by Lissa Evans

Hardcover

$17.09 $18.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $18.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Overview

A hilarious and poignant "down the rabbit hole" adventure from acclaimed author Lissa Evans, perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Lemony Snicket!

"Whimsical, clever, and laugh-out-loud funny." —School Library Journal

Ten-year-old Fidge has been dealt a lot in her short life, including her energetic little sister who constantly demands that Fidge read her favorite book, The Land of the Wimbley Woos. When one day, a horrible accident lands her sister in the hospital, Fidge can't help but feel responsible. In a whirlwind of frustration and guilt, a terrible storm transports her to another world that she soon realizes is the setting of The Land of the Wimbley Woos brought to life, populated by her sister's toys.

Enter a world filled with rhyming Wimbley Woos, a theatrical stuffed elephant, a giant plastic vegetable on wheels named Dr. Carrot, and the horrible tyrant, Wed Wabbit. With her awful cousin, Graham, by her side, Fidge will have to follow a series of impossible clues in order to escape. But as Wed Wabbit vows "Those who bweak my wules will face my wage!!"

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338185270
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 02/27/2018
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 737,389
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Wed Wabbit is Lissa Evans's third book for children. Her first book, Horten's Miraculous Mechanisms, earned a starred review from Kirkus and was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal and the Costa Children's Book Award. She has also written four books for adults. Before she became a writer, Lissa spent four years as a doctor, and then worked as a comedy producer, first in radio and then in television. She has two teenage daughters and lives in London.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews