Untamed 2: Out of Control

Untamed 2: Out of Control

by Jen Meyers, Victoria Green

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Three years have passed since Dare Wilde walked out of Reagan McKinley's life. Three years of radio silence. Three years of regrets.

But she's not the same girl anymore. Now, at twenty-two, Reagan has big plans to change her life, and it all starts with a trip to Europe. Instead of heading into Harvard Law like her parents had planned, she's crossed the ocean to follow her dreams in the art world. Her dreams. For once.

A chance meeting in Paris brings Reagan and Dare face-to-face again, but is it serendipity...or penance? A chasm of unspoken hurt stands between them, but they can't fight the passion they have for each other. And now that she's found Dare again--the one person in this world who makes her feel whole--she doesn't want to let go. Problem is, she may not have a choice.

Two parts. One whole.

Together...they're out of control.

This unique, angsty, art-infused novel series is like a sexy CW show. Perfect for fans of H.M. Ward, Jamie McGuire, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

*This is episode 2 of a 5-episode new adult series and is about 160 pages long. Each book in the series is like an episode of your favorite television drama, telling a full piece of a much larger story, ending on a cliffhanger and leading right into the next book. Due to mature subject matter (sexual situations and strong language) this book may not be suitable for all readers.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149291762
Publisher: Turning Leaves Press
Publication date: 05/01/2014
Series: Untamed , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 216
Sales rank: 1,049,077
File size: 558 KB

About the Author

Jen Meyers grew up in Vermont, spent three years in Germany when she was a kid, and now lives in central New York. When she's not reading or writing, she's chasing after her four kids, playing outside, relishing the few quiet moments she gets with her husband, and forgetting to make dinner.

She is the author of the Happily Ever After series, Anywhere, the Intangible series (a young adult contemporary fantasy), and co-author of the Untamed series.

You can visit Jen online at www.jmeyersbooks.com.

Victoria Green has a soft spot for unspoken love and second chances. A travel junkie at heart, she believes in true love, good chocolate, great films, and swoon-worthy books. She lives in Canada with her high school sweetheart (who’s graduated to fiancé) and their pack of slightly crazy, but extremely lovable puppies.

She co-writes the Untamed series in The Brothers Wilde collection with the fabulous Jinsey Reese, and is the author of standalone novels Silver Heart and the upcoming Jaded Dream. When she’s not writing hot and steamy romances, she writes Young Adult adventures under a different name.

Visit her online at victoriagreenauthor.blogspot.ca

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Untamed 2: Out of Control 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
LolitaV More than 1 year ago
I received a review copy in exchange for an honest review After finishing Untamed I just had to know what would happen next and started Out of Control. And now after finishing Out of Control I can't stop thinking about these characters, there is a lot of drama in this book and everythign that can go wrong goes wrong, but the story is so addictive and I keep routing for Ree and Dare, they deserve to be together. Out of Control is just as good, maybe even better, then book 1 Untamed. We take a switch 3 years in the future and things have changed so much, Dare and Ree haven't seen each other since the last book and Ree is finally taking control of her life and trying to escape the influence of her horrible parents. So she flies to Paris and hopes to start anew there. And then she meets Dare again. I really liked the direction the story took, until the end. The ending took a turn for the worse and I think these authors enjoy leaving the readers with sort of cliff hanger endings, where you want the next book now. The ending is like an accident waiting to happen, you know somethign is going wrong and you can't do anything to stop it. And then when I finally found out what was going on, it was even worse then I expected. I just couldn't believe parents would do that to their child, it was just so mean and the timing so unfair. I really liked seeing how much the character had changed and continue to change and I was so happy for Ree that she was finally trying to get free and start her own life. I also liked all the talk of art that was interwoven into this story and it was obvious how much art meant to Ree. It was so great to see her surrounded by and being involved with the thing that made her happy. There is much more focus on Ree then on Dare in this book and I wished we would've learned more about what had happened to Dare in those past few years. The romance was done really well, although at first it was so frustrating, seeing them push each other away and then not and then being cold again. I just wished they would talk some things out and explain as it seemed that would solve some things. The sex was hot and I kept routing for Ree and Dare. I want them to be together and everything seems to stand in their way and try and prevent them to be together. Really everythign that can go wrong does go wrong and that ending makes me want to read the next book now! To conclude: I really liked Out of Control and I keep thinking about these characters. I want Ree and Dare to be together, but everything seems to stand in their way. I liked how much Ree changed and how she was trying to stand up for herself, although I wished she explained some things better to Dare. I can't wait to read the next book in this series!
JoleneHaley More than 1 year ago
Yep, Jinsey and Victoria have done it again—ruined my life with this new installment of OUT OF CONTROL. How, you ask? Besides playing with my emotions and leaving me wanting more of Dare, I was so completely obsessed with this that I didn’t want to do anything but read. Dinner? It could wait.  Work? What work?  Shower? I could handle being smelly.  I literally didn’t want to do ANYTHING but read this delectable installment #2 in the Untamed series. I swear to God, they are writing geniuses and a perfectly formed writing team.  This story tears at heartstrings. When Dare smiled, I was smiling. When Ree cried, I found my lower lip trembling. When Dare stood up for Ree, I found myself cheering out loud and fist bumping the bewildered people around me. Damn you Jinsey and Victoria for giving me ALL the feels. At one point, the main character admires Dare’s artwork. She praises him for being able to create art that she can almost hear, taste, smell, and touch. So now it’s my turn to applaud Jinsey and Victoria. Thank you for creating such artistic mastery that the words swirl alive off of the page and dance along my senses and my heart. I have, once again, fallen completely in love with Dare and the bond that Dare and Ree have. I’m just a girl, standing here with a novel, asking the two main characters to fall in love.  OUT OF CONTROL is the 2nd novel in the Untamed series and it might just be my favorite yet. Well, I don’t know, the original image of Dare sitting on his motorcycle is also pretty hard to shake but…either way, Jinsey and Victoria have outdone themselves again. OUT OF CONTROL is perfect for fans of Gossip Girl, Sex in the City, Nicholas Sparks, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and even Sons of Anarchy. It may seem like an odd combination, but there always seems to be the perfect mixture of emotions, love, romance, secrets, and general badassery that if my mind wasn’t already blown by the first installment, it would be blown right now. If you do not read this series you are doing a disservice to yourself, your country, and frankly the entire galaxy.  I’d like to give OUT OF CONTROL a rating of a million perfectly toned Dare abs, but five stars will have to do. - Jolene from Pen & Muse
scottnl73 More than 1 year ago
Well played Victoria Green and Jinsey Reese, well played. Another emotional roller coaster of a story for Dare and Ree. I wasn't sure how I would feel about this story, because I felt so strongly for Untamed I was pretty sure anything after that just wouldn't be able to measure up. Especially after the ending of Untamed (I still want to spork Ree's father in the taint), the followup could have been a bust. But I am happy to report that this part of Dare and Ree's love story has already set itself apart from other serial love stories because with the amount of time that has passed, it's still believable that they are nowhere near able to let go of their feelings for one another. I liked that Reagan is mature enough to acknowledge what happened three years earlier and that she is set on wanting to make things right for her and Dare; and it's easy to feel all of the turmoil Dare is experiencing once he and Reagan have reconnected. I'll admit that I was a bit peeved with his behavior after the incident at the club, but at the same time I can understand why he acted like he did. I will say that some things are partly resolved, but bliss is short-lived, and while I knew something big would happen to once again tip the scales, I was surprised by the turn of events and the role an old friend played (which is wrong on so many levels). This series is one I recommend six different ways to Sunday.
jenababy13 More than 1 year ago
Oh this book is Out Of Control alright...it's heart hurting heaven! Be prepared, I'm going to rant my little face off in this review. Out of Control was amazing, and I literally read the whole book in a few hours. At the same time though, it was a roller coaster, bumper cars, and a tilt-a-whirl all in one.  I wanted to smack Dare so many times and then turn around a squeeze him for his cute moments. There was even a moment I literally talked at my phone that he needed to get it through his thick skull that Reagan loves him! I know he's hurt...but come on man! On a lighter note, he's still pretty dang artsy and protective and sexy, oh yeah.  Then, poor Reagan, she's finally on her own, doing her own thing, and getting her life back the way she wants it to only have it ripped apart at every turn. I mean Lucien, her parents, Archer, and even Dare...this girl can never catch a break. She's literally trying so hard to fight for everything she wants only to have it blow up in her face every time and I really honestly feel for her. I hope for much happier things in her future.  I cannot believe with these first two novellas how much my emotions hurts...and I gotta get through four more for a (hopefully) happily ever after ending for these two, oh bless my poor heart. Speaking on the feeling bad, I felt bad for my boy Archer because I think he truly has feelings for Reagan and ends up getting thrown into her drama, too. Don't worry Archer, I got you, love HA! See, I told you I was going to rant a lot, but let me tell you...these books are absolutely amazing. They're eventful and sexy and filled with betrayal and hurt and steamy moments. I couldn't have loved it more.  Ps. I changed my mind... Dash, DAX, and Archer are mine ;)