This is My Book!

This is My Book!

by Mark Pett

Hardcover

$19.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23

Overview

A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures.
 
What happens when a writer learns that he doesn’t quite have as much control over his book as he thinks? When Mark Pett’s characters, led by a panda bear named Spike, take over his book and begin telling a story of their own, pandemonium ensues! Who’s really in charge of this book?
 
With clever interactive elements, including a pull tab, flap, and pop-up, This Is My Book is sure to appeal to a large and varied audience—kids who will identify with the “my” aspect of the book and adults who will appreciate the humor.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101937907
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 09/06/2016
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 161,076
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 10.40(h) x 0.60(d)
Lexile: AD490L (what's this?)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

Writer and illustrator Mark Pett makes books. He is the “authorstrator” of The Boy and the Airplane, The Girl and the Bicycle, The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes, and Lizard from the Park. Before books, he created the syndicated comic strips Mr. Lowe and Lucky Cow.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews