Thin Ice (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 3)

Thin Ice (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 3)

by Shelley Coriell

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Everyone's favorite Grandma with a Glock is back for more mystery, murder, and killer recipes!
It's a new year, and Lottie King is back to old habits: catching killers. She's opened a shiny new detective agency and reluctantly partners with rival private investigator and greenhorn Oliver T. Figg. But as they hunt down murder suspects, they're ready to kill...each other. Features five mysteries and Lottie-inspired recipes.

Thin Ice -- A chilling murder at an exclusive prep school draws Lottie and Figg into the world of the rich and reckless, but their joint investigation turns frosty when Lottie discovers her new partner has ties to the main suspects.

Sweet Success -- Lottie struggles to get her new P.I. business off the ground, while Figg lands the biggest case of his career--the death investigation of a famous romance author murdered at a chocolate festival. They're doomed to fail...unless they turn to each other for help.

Welcome Interruption -- An unexpected visitor drops in and asks for Lottie's help in catching a different kind of killer.

Double Dare -- The gloves are off, and Lottie and Figg square off to solve the murder of a man who advertised his homicide in the classifieds. Bragging rights and reputations are on the line...not to mention lives.

Fat Chance -- When a successful businessman turns up dead at a posh weight loss facility, Lottie and Figg go undercover to investigate a murder that will change their lives.

The complete Detective Lottie King Mysteries Series:

Rough Day (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 1)
New Shoes (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 2)
Thin Ice (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 3)
Tangled Truths (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 4)
Broken Heart (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 5)
Dark Secret (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 6)

Books in this series are standalones and can be read in any order but are best enjoyed in sequence.

Author's Note: In every book I've written, at least one minor character jumps off the page and threatens to steal the show. This is what happened with Colorado Springs Homicide Detective Lottie King in my first Apostles thriller, THE BROKEN. Well, it happened again. Oliver T. Figg, the upstart private investigator Lottie met in NEW SHOES, will not shut up. I never thought Lottie, my Grandma with a Glock, would have a partner, especially a young gun without too many street smarts and no clue about police procedures. But Lottie and Figg are turning out to be quite the crime fighting duo. This mystery series is perfect for readers who like clever crime fiction with a strong female protagonist, a dash of humor, and a lot of heart. Bonus: each short story comes with a Lottie-approved recipe. Enjoy!

Genres: Mystery, Crime Fiction, Police Procedural, Female Detective, Strong Female Protagonist, Private Investigator, Murder Mysteries, Murder Mystery Series, Mystery and Suspense, Grandma with a Gun, Homicide Detective, Short Stories, Short Story Series, Short Story Collection, Humorous Mysteries, Mysteries with Recipes, Colorado Springs.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158406423
Publisher: Winter Pear Press
Publication date: 06/28/2016
Series: Detective Lottie King Mystery Short Stories , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 198 KB

About the Author

Shelley Coriell is an award-winning author of romantic suspense and novels for teens. Her debut romantic thriller, THE BROKEN, was named one of the Best Books of Summer 2014 by Publishers Weekly and the follow up, THE BURIED, was nominated for a 2015 ITW Thriller Award for Best Original Paperback. An avid foodie and former restaurant reviewer, Shelley lives in Arizona with her family and the world’s neediest rescue weimaraner. You can find her online at and Twittering @ShelleyCoriell.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews