There's a Tiger in the Garden

There's a Tiger in the Garden

by Lizzy Stewart

Hardcover

$17.06 $17.99 Save 5% Current price is $17.06, Original price is $17.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28

Overview

A gorgeous and imaginative debut picture book by author/illustrator Lizzy Stewart, perfect for fans of Emily Hughes, Peter Brown, and Julie Morstad.

There’s nothing to do at Grandma’s house and Nora refuses to believe any outlandish tales of dragonflies as big as birds, grumpy polar bears who like to fish, or a magnificent tiger all allegedly residing in Grandma’s garden. Nora's too old for silly games. But this charming picture book proves you are never too young or too old to dream—and adventure can find you when you least expect it.


When Grandma says she's seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesn't believe her. She's too old to play Grandma's silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. 

So even when Nora sees dragonflies as big as birds, and plants that try to eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows there's absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . 

Could there?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781328791832
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 03/06/2018
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 528,967
Product dimensions: 8.90(w) x 11.90(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 7 Years

About the Author

Lizzy Stewart is an artist and illustrator living in London. She is one half of independent publishers Sing Statistics and an associate lecturer at Goldsmiths College. Visit her on Instagram at @lizzy_stewart.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews