The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

by A. J. Finn

Paperback(Reprint)

$10.51 $16.99 Save 38% Current price is $10.51, Original price is $16.99. You Save 38%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Overview

The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." —Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062678423
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/05/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 97
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

A. J. Finn has written for numerous publications, including the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Literary Supplement (UK). A native of New York, Finn lived in England for almost a decade before returning to New York City. His debut novel, The Woman in the Window, has been published in 41 languages worldwide.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Woman in the Window: A Novel 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 307 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book grabbed me from the very first page. I thought about it when I couldn’t read and didn’t want it to end! The twists I thought I’d figured out but boy, was I wrong! Excellent!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great, great book that kept me up late two nights in a row, turning the pages just as fast as I could to find out what happened. Two big events in the book were huge surprises that I did not see coming. One of the best books I have read in a very long time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read that cost me several hours of missed sleep. I found myself glancing at the page numbers left because I didn't want the book to end. I even turned off Nook to get ready for bed and would come back out to keep reading Loved the pace and Anna Fox. I highly recommend. loved it, Ashley
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little slow in beginning, keep with it , it will be worth the efford, I promise!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of twists and turns; kept my attention to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, didn't see that coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like girl on the train this is perfect for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally enjoyed this thriller ,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn’t put this book down. Never saw the coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn’t put it down. Keeps you guessing until the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story telling. You'll be guessing the whole time and surprised at the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had me hooked from start to finish!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just couldn’t put it down. More twists and turns then the Matterhorn at Disneyland!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
it's-snowing-outside-I-want-to-cuddle-under-a-blanket-and-read-all-weekend or day-at-the-beach kind of book. Nothing life changing, but a quick read with a couple of good twists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of twists, some predictable, some not
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very tiresome and predictable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is hard to put down. It was thrilling from beginning to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The woman in the Window was a great read. I couldn’t get to the ending fast enough. It kept me Interested and trying to guess what might be going on. Believe me I didn’t guess the ending at all. I would definitely recommend this book if you like to read thrillers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A page turner! I enjoyed this fast paced novel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reviews were good I love a good mystery. This was just not worth my time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent thriller you won't want to put down. Highly recommend.
Duffy52 More than 1 year ago
I am sorry but this has to be the worst Best Seller I have ever read. No, I didn't know anything about the ending of the book before I started but the only thing I could think of while reading it is that this author does not like women and does not think they are very smart. There were about 20 pages of the book that were exciting, otherwise I did not like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It could have been a shorter book. The author got a little carried away with describing the womans everyday struggles with her agoraphobia. Still a good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book held my attention the entire time. The only thing I was iffy about was how many plot twist this book had. It was hard to keep up!
Anonymous 8 months ago
This is one of most boring, unimaginative, joyless books I've picked up to read in a very long time. I didn't bother to finish the 150 pages I had left to read because I didn't even CARE. The five star reviews are baseless and probably paid for because this long ride into territory we have seen before is crimminal. The writing is not very good. I think the plot line is supposed to be a homage to hitchcock but fails miserably. Stay away from this book.