The Warning [Bonus Tracks]

The Warning [Bonus Tracks]

by Queensrÿche

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

$12.43 $13.99 Save 11% Current price is $12.43, Original price is $13.99. You Save 11%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26


1984's The Warning proved to be a holding pattern for Seattle's Queensrÿche, offering quality classic metal with lyrics tending to the mystical and occult. The band would soon embark on a massive creative growth spurt, but they seem to be treading water on tracks like "En Force," "Sanctuary," and the pedestrian title cut. Bright spots include the technology nightmare portrayed on "N M 156" and the nine-minute epic "Roads to Madness," where singer Geoff Tate demonstrates all of his incredible range. The album's high point comes with the anthemic "Take Hold of the Flame," which became a monster smash worldwide, especially in Japan. [The 2003 reissue features remastered sound and three bonus tracks, two of them live.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2003
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0724358052725
catalogNumber: 80527
Rank: 31193

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Queensrÿche   Primary Artist
Michael Kamen   Conductor
Scott Rockenfield   Percussion,Drums
Chris DeGarmo   Guitar,Background Vocals
Eddie Jackson   Bass,Background Vocals
Geoff Tate   Vocals
Michael Wilton   Guitar,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Michael Kamen   Arranger,Orchestration,Orchestral Arrangements
Val Garay   Engineer
James Guthrie   Producer
Neil Kernon   Producer,Engineer
Michelle Azzopardi   Art Direction
David K. Tedds   Reissue Producer
Paul Suter   Liner Notes
Matt Bazemore   Illustrations,Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews