The Vicar of Wakefield and Other Works by Oliver Goldsmith

The Vicar of Wakefield and Other Works by Oliver Goldsmith

by Oliver Goldsmith

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE VICAR OF WAKEFIELD AND OTHER WORKS includes five of Oliver Goldsmith's more well-known writings, including his sentimental novel, THE VICAR OF WAKEFIELD, his famous play SHE STOOPS TO CONQUER, and several of his poems including his humorous AN ELEGY ON THE DEATH OF A MAD DOG.

• The Vicar of Wakefield
• She Stoops to Conquer
• An Elegy on the Death of a Mad Dog
• The Deserted Village
• The Traveller

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156786121
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 10/10/2016
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,095,878
File size: 220 KB

About the Author

Oliver Goldsmith (1728-1774) was an Irish writer, novelist, poet, and playwright. Born into a clerical family of the Anglican Church in Ireland, Goldsmith attended Trinity College in Dublin, but had difficulty finding employment after graduating. After failing at the study of medicine, Goldsmith arrived in London, where he became a successful writer. Among his other works, he is believed to have written the classic children's story THE HISTORY OF LITTLE GOODY TWO-SHOES.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews