Paperback

$11.04 $12.99 Save 15% Current price is $11.04, Original price is $12.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, June 24

Overview

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read."

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender!


In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?

Praise for 5 Worlds:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
A Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic Novel
A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection
A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee

"Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." —The New York Times Book Review

"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." Booklist, Starred Revew

"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender." Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101935941
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Series: 5 Worlds Series , #3
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 43,974
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

MARK SIEGEL has written and illustrated several award-winning picture books and graphic novels, including the New York Times bestseller Sailor Twain and Oskar and the Eight Blessings. He is also the founder and editorial director of First Second Books. He lives with his family in New York. Find Mark at marksiegelbooks.com and the 5 Worlds team on Twitter at @5WorldsTeam.

ALEXIS SIEGEL is a writer and translator who has translated a number of bestselling graphic novels, including Joann Sfar's The Rabbi's Cat and Pénélope Bagieu's Exquisite Corpse into English and Gene Luen Yang's American Born Chinese into French.

XANTHE BOUMA is an illustrator based in Southern California. Her work includes picture books, such as Little Sid, fashion illustration, and comics. Follow Xanthe on Tumblr at @yumbles and on Twitter at @xoxobouma.

MATT ROCKEFELLER is an illustrator and comic artist from Tucson, Arizona. His work includes book covers, animation, and picture books such as Train, Rocket, and Pop! Follow him on Tumblr at @mrockefeller and on Twitter at @mcrockefeller.

BOYA SUN is an illustrator and coauthor of the graphic novel Chasma Knights. Originally from China, Boya now lives in Northern California. Follow Boya on Tumblr at @boyasun and on Twitter at @boyaboyasun.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews