The Purple Sky Book Two: Teh-Ghut-Sa and the Clear-People

The Purple Sky Book Two: Teh-Ghut-Sa and the Clear-People

by Peter Anthony Barbieri

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Peter Barbieris final novel in his trilogy continues with EMILY MADDINGs journal; in it, Emily documents PALE-MOONs narration of life in her [Pale-Moon] ninth-century Native American village. Pale-Moons connection to Emily, a woman living in the nineteenth century, enables the two women to dream-travel to each others time-band. Thus begins a celestial relationship that endures for centuries.

Emily frequently dream-travels to the ninth-century village and is present during the birth and much of the subsequent twenty-year life of Pale-Moons nephew TEH-GHUT-SA. The narration recounts the periods during which Teh-Ghut-Sa undertakes two vision quests: the first at age thirteen; the second at age twenty.

As events unfold, an imbalance in the interstellar positive-negative polarity develops. Emilyher ability to dream-travel to time-bands within the past, present, and futurereveals several possibilities that would result if the balance tips in favor of the negative polarity. If the imbalance were to progress unaltered, mayhem and death would result.

When Teh-Ghut-Sa, age twenty, returns from his second vision quest, he becomes the target of a negative-polarity plot. The confrontation's eventual outcome will affect the lives of all beings residing in the known universe. A more immediate consequence: the stream of consciousness that had given rise to the mind-consciousness of many village inhabitants would be obliterated, along with the lives of those connected to it.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781532004650
Publisher: iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/26/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 328
File size: 393 KB

About the Author

Peter Barbieri’s previous works of fiction—Tales from the Soft Underbelly of Confusion, a collection of short stories; Tree of Dreams, the first novel of the trilogy; and The Purple Sky (book one), the second novel of the trilogy—were published by iUniverse in 2007, 2009, and 2011 respectively.

Peter Barbieri received his doctorate in music composition from the University of Colorado Boulder. He completed his postdoctoral studies with Luciano Berio in Florence, Italy.

Barbieri is the executive director of the ijamjazz summer jazz camp in Bonefro, Italy, and teaches jazz theory and improvisation at his home in Longmont, Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews