The Mortality Doctrine Series: The Complete Trilogy

The Mortality Doctrine Series: The Complete Trilogy

by James Dashner

NOOK Book(eBook)

$28.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series, comes the complete collection of all three books in the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series— The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. This edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy is the perfect gift for fans of Marie Lu and Brandon Sanderson.

The VirtNet offers total mind and body immersion, and the more hacking skills you have, the more fun it is. Why bother following the rules when it’s so easy to break them? But some rules were made for a reason. Some technology is too dangerous to fool with. And one gamer has been doing exactly that, with murderous results.
     The government knows that to catch a hacker, you need a hacker. And they’ve been watching Michael. If he accepts their challenge, Michael will need to go off the VirtNet grid, to the back alleys and corners of the system human eyes have never seen—and it’s possible that the line between game and reality will be blurred forever.

Also look for James Dashner's Maze Runner series— The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order, and The Fever Code. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster!

Praise for the Mortality Doctrine Series:
 
“Dashner takes full advantage of the Matrix-esque potential for asking ‘what is real.’” —io9.com
 
“Set in a world taken over by virtual reality gaming, the series perfectly capture[s] Dashner’s hallmarks for inventiveness, teen dialogue and an ability to add twists and turns like no other author.” —MTV.com
 
“A brilliant, visceral, gamified mash-up of The Matrix and Inception, guaranteed to thrill even the non-gaming crowd.” —Christian Science Monitor

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781524771904
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 08/29/2017
Series: Mortality Doctrine Series
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1056
Sales rank: 380,804
File size: 15 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order and The Fever Code, as well as the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Mortality Doctrine Series: The Complete Trilogy 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this whole series in like 3 or 4 days(cant exactly remember...) SUCH A GOOD SERIES!!! takes a little bit to understand the slang they use and wha the wole VirtNet was at te beginning of he book, but after little bit you just get sucked into the story and everything makes sense. You sould really read this book, Justeen Anyone who wants to talk about books and recommend any to me just put in the subject for Justeen in any of the maze runner or mortilaty doctrine series books.