The Legends of Greemulax
The Legends of Greemulax

The Legends of Greemulax

$11.20 $12.99 Save 14% Current price is $11.2, Original price is $12.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Overview

Following in the tradition of J. K. Rowling and Roald Dahl, Kimmy Schmidt is an exciting new voice in middle-grade fantasy adventure. This debut will change the way boys and girls everywhere see the world — and each other!

Penn dreads the day that he will start to become a monster, but it's inevitable. The youngest of his tribe in Greemulax, he knows that as boys become men, they turn into powerful, hairy blue creatures called Grabagorns, and that their solemn vow is to never again be weak.

Legend has it that dragons all but destroyed Greemulax years ago during a terrible time known as the Great Scorch. Not one of the tight-knit community's girls or women survived, and the men, ruled by Grabagorn Prime, have lived in mourning and anger ever since. But when one of Penn's dragon traps catches a real live girl named Kristy, he starts to question everything he thought was true.

Together, Penn and Kristy set off on an adventure that will take them to a tugboat in a tree and through a treacherous lake of pudding, toward a candy forest guarded by dragons that might hold the answers they seek. The more time they spend with each other, however, the faster Penn transforms into the monster he fears, and the more Kristy seems to fade away into nothing. Can they reach their destination before it's too late?

In recognition of this book's release, NBCUniversal is making a donation in support of Prevent Child Abuse America.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316535755
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 04/02/2019
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 62,010
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years

About the Author

Kimmy Schmidt lives in New York City. This is her first novel. She is super excited about it.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews