The Latte Factor: Why You Don't Have to be Rich to Live Rich

The Latte Factor: Why You Don't Have to be Rich to Live Rich

Audio CD(Unabridged)

$24.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 14

Overview

Discover #1 New York Times bestselling author David Bach’s three secrets to financial freedom in an engaging story that will show you that you are richer than you think. Drawing on the author’s experiences teaching millions of people around the world to live a rich life, this fast, easy read reveals how anyone—from millennials to baby boomers—can still make their dreams come true.

In this compelling, heartwarming parable, Bach and his bestselling coauthor John David Mann (The Go-Giver) tell the story of Zoey, a twenty-something woman living and working in New York City. Like many young professionals, Zoey is struggling to make ends meet under a growing burden of credit card and student loan debt, working crazy hours at her dream job but still not earning enough to provide a comfortable financial cushion. At her boss’s suggestion, she makes friends with Henry, the elderly barista at her favorite Brooklyn coffee shop.

Henry soon reveals his “Three Secrets to Financial Freedom,” ideas Zoey dismisses at first but whose true power she ultimately comes to appreciate. Over the course of a single week, Zoey discovers that she already earns enough to secure her financial future and realize her truest dreams—all she has to do is make a few easy shifts in her everyday routine.

The Latte Factor demystifies the secrets to achieving financial freedom, inspiring readers to realize that it’s never too late to reach for your dreams. By following the simple, proven path that Henry shows Zoey, anyone can make small changes today that will have big impact for a lifetime, proving once again that “David Bach is the financial expert to listen to when you’re intimidated by your finances” (Tony Robbins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Money: Master the Game).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781508283775
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Edition description: Unabridged
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 489,211
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 5.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

David Bach is one of the most trusted financial experts and bestselling financial authors of our time. He has written nine consecutive New York Times bestsellers with over seven million copies in print, translated into nineteen languages, including two #1 New York Times bestsellers, The Automatic Millionaire and Start Late, Finish Rich. The Automatic Millionaire was a runaway bestseller when it was first published, spending thirty-one weeks on the New York Times bestseller list and appearing at number one simultaneously on The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, and Bloomberg Businessweek bestseller lists. In addition to his books, David has impacted millions of people over the past two decades through his seminars, speeches, newsletters, and thousands of media appearances. He is the cofounder of one of America’s fastest-growing Registered Investment Advisors, AE Wealth Management, and the founder of FinishRich Media, a company dedicated to revolutionizing the way people learn about money. Learn more at DavidBach.com.

John David Mann is coauthor of the beloved classic The Go-Giver, which has sold nearly a million copies in twenty-six languages and was awarded the 2017 Living Now Book Award’s Evergreen Medal for its “contribution to positive global change.” His books have sold more than 2 million copies and have earned the Nautilus Award, the Axiom Business Book Award Gold Medal, and Taiwan’s Golden Book Award for Innovation. Learn more at JohnDavidMann.com.

Mizuo Peck is a versatile actress and native New Yorker. She is internationally known
for her role as Sacajawea in the 20th Century Fox movie, Night at the Museum, and its
sequels. Her other film and television credits include A Case of You; Almost in Love;
Law & Order: Criminal Intent, and All My Children. Her stage work includes 365 Days/
365 Plays
at the Public Theater and All's Well That Ends Well as a company member of
their exclusive Shakespeare Lab Program. Mizuo’s on camera commercial and
voiceover work has been for many brands including Levi's, Suave, Verizon,
KitchenAid, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Glade, and Oil of Olay. The Latte Factor is her first
audiobook and she is thrilled! For photos, interviews, reels, and more please visit her
website, MizuoPeck.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Latte Factor: Why You Don't Have to be Rich to Live Rich 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous 14 days ago
easy read with great practical steps to financial freedom
Anonymous 4 months ago
Love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such+a+relatable+book%21+Super+simple+to+follow+and+understand%2C+almost+too+easy.+Excited+to+start+applying+these+guidelines+in+my+life.
JessicasEclectics More than 1 year ago
I will definitely be purchasing more copies of this book and giving them as gifts this year. I REALLY wish I had someone to bestow this kind of wisdom on my when I was in my 20's. My entire life would have been different - in a fantastically GREAT way. I recommend this read to everyone, especially to those who are just starting out in their life. What a great illustration of the riches we deprive ourselves of and the ways in which we can reclaim them! Next on my list is David Bach's THE AUTOMATIC MILLIONAIRE. I'm eager to start living a life free of money worries knowing that I'm set up for emergencies, dreams, and living beyond possessions and the little things that leak my money out. Thanks, David! I'm enjoying the HOPE that your lessons are giving me and look forward to sharing with the younger crowd so they can have a better chance at a carefree life than I did (until now).
Bess121 More than 1 year ago
The Latte Factor is a great read. It is told in a story parable of life and money through an everyday routine. I bought a couple of copies and gave them away to others for great life lessons in finance and goals. I have read the book Automatic Millionaire many years ago as part of a personal finance class. I started to save $10 a week and tried mutual funds and saving bonds. It was a start. I have slid out of habit and let my latte factor creep back into my life. After I read the Latte Factor, I feel refreshed in getting my life and finance back on track. I upped my retirement, prepared my lunch for the week and looked at what I was spending and have scaled back. I highly recommend this book!
Stacey_W More than 1 year ago
The Latte Factor is David Bach's newest twist on the tried and true principles he has been teaching since The Automatic Millionaire. This book takes the principles of Automatic Millionaire and turns them into a story format that is quick to read and, most importantly, easy to understand. This will definitely become my GO TO gift for high school and college graduates so they can step out into the real world with control over their finances...instead of letting their finances control them. David has done a great job of not only providing hope that you are richer than you think right where you are at in your life right this moment, he also provides the hope that you can live the life you dream about. I've found great success in using David Bach's financial advice over the past 15 years and truly enjoyed his latest offering in The Latte Factor.
samelie8 More than 1 year ago
Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for providing me with an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This is the first personal finance book I've read in this particular format. David Bach tells a parable of 27-year old Zoey who feels lost and seeks guidance for her future. Zoey travels from Brooklyn to the Freedom Tower in Manhattan everyday for work. Her job demands around 50 hours a week but it doesn't ever seem to pay enough to keep up her lifestyle. She doesn't live extravagantly; she has a roommate, she doesn't have a car, she doesn't travel, etc. However, she still has a mountain of debt in credit cards and student loans. Whenever she finds something she'd love to do like traveling or purchasing a beautiful piece of art, she spits out the common refrain, "I can't afford it". She ends up meeting a man of seemingly humble means who teaches her the three simple lessons to financial freedom. I believe I had first heard about David Bach on one of my favorite podcasts, "HerMoney" with Jean Chatzky on Episode 63 about his 18-month sabbatical. I didn't quite relate to that story of his, but this parable of Zoey did speak to me. While I am not 27, I am close to that age and she has many of the same spending habits that catch me up when trying to save. Bach lays out three very simple keys to success. They seem commonsense but many many people don't realize they aren't doing these things and they should! I'm a huge fan of personal finance books and I would highly recommend this fast but motivating book. Fans of Jean Chatzky or Gaby Dunn would love this book. Honestly, immediately after reading the galley, I pre-ordered the book and signed up for follow-up materials on Bach's website. I also checked out two of his previous books, "The Automatic Millionaire" and "Smart Couples Finish Rich", from the library to read next. No more lattes for me! ;)
MBinChicago More than 1 year ago
The Latte Factor is the latest book by David Bach. It’s a story about a young professional woman and her realization of the real cost of money and its potential to make one rich. The themes in this book are well documented in David’s other books, but this book presents it in an easy to read, engaging manner that anyone can relate to and understand. I think this is probably one of his best books so far. It is definitely the most enjoyable to read. His idea that we are already richer than we know will resonate well with his audience. For Millennials this should be required reading, because they are the ones that will most benefit from it, because of their age and the time it takes to “get rich.” In fact, I plan on giving my copy to a young millennial I am mentoring. Well done, David Bach.