The Last Refuge

The Last Refuge

by Craig Robertson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - John Callum is fleeing his past, but has run straight into danger.

When John Callum arrives on the wild and desolate Faroe Islands, he vows to sever all ties with his previous life. He desperately wants to make a new start, and is surprised by how quickly he is welcomed into the close-knit community. But still, the terrifying, debilitating nightmares just won't stop.

Then the solitude is shattered by an almost unheard of crime on the islands: murder. A specialist team of detectives arrives from Denmark to help the local police, who seem completely ill-equipped for an investigation of this scale. But as tensions rise, and the community closes rank to protect its own, John has to watch his back.

But far more disquieting than that, John's nightmares have taken an even more disturbing turn, and he can't be certain about the one thing he needs to know above all else. Whether he is the killer …

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger
 
Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781471127762
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Publication date: 05/22/2014
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 232,797
File size: 451 KB

About the Author

Craig Robertson is a Sunday Times bestselling author, and his debut novel, Random, was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. His most recent novel, Murderabilia was longlisted for the UK’s top crime fiction awards, including Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2017 and the McIlvanney Prize 2017. During his twenty-year career with a Scottish Sunday newspaper, Craig Robertson interviewed three recent prime ministers and reported on major stories including 9/11, the Dunblane school massacre, the Omagh car bombing, and the disappearance of Madeleine McCann.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Last Refuge 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read.