The Fourfold Gospel: Volume 3, The Proclamation of the New Kingdom

The Fourfold Gospel: Volume 3, The Proclamation of the New Kingdom

by Edwin A. Abbott


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Edwin A. Abbott (1838-1926) was a British headmaster and theological scholar best known as the author of Flatland, an 1884 novella which was influential in the development of science fiction. Originally published in 1915, this book forms section 3 of a 5 volume work by Abbott on the four canonical gospels and the relationship between them. Taken together, the five volumes constitute part 10 of the Diatessarica, a series dealing with the gospels and their interpretation. This book will be of value to anyone with an interest in biblical criticism and theology.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781107418448
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 07/24/2014
Pages: 572
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.27(d)

Table of Contents

References and abbreviations; 1. The calling of the fishermen; 2. 'Authority' and 'unclean spirits'; 3. Jesus healing; 4. Jesus goes forth before dawn; 5. The healing of a leper; 6. The forgiveness of sins; 7. Christ's call to 'sinners'; 8. The old and the new; 9. Jesus and the Sabbath; 10. The concourse to Jesus; 11. The appointment of the twelve; 12. The kingdom of God, a family; Indices.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews