The Fourfold Gospel: Volume 4, The Law of the New Kingdom

The Fourfold Gospel: Volume 4, The Law of the New Kingdom

by Edwin A. Abbott


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24


Edwin A. Abbott (1838-1926) was a British headmaster and theological scholar best known as the author of Flatland, an 1884 novella which was influential in the development of science fiction. Originally published in 1916, this book forms section 4 of a 5 volume work by Abbott on the four canonical gospels and the relationship between them. Taken together, the five volumes constitute part 10 of the Diatessarica, a series dealing with the gospels and their interpretation. This book will be of value to anyone with an interest in biblical criticism and theology.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781107418462
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 07/24/2014
Pages: 598
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.33(d)

Table of Contents

References and abbreviations; 1. The parables of sowing; 2. The stilling of the storm; 3. The demoniac and the swine; 4. Jesus restoring to life; 5. Jesus in his own country; 6. The sending of the Apostles; 7. John the Baptist's death; 8. Christ's miracles of feeding; 9. Jesus walking on the sea; 10. The new law of purification; 11. The new law of sacrifice; Indices.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews