The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Jackie Chan: previously published as The Chinaman

The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Jackie Chan: previously published as The Chinaman

by Stephen Leather

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

He understood death.

Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.

Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.

Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.

Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.

Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war.

Praise for Stephen Leather

'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody'
Economist

'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense'
Daily Telegraph

'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'
Sunday Express

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781844568628
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 10/16/2008
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 81,484
File size: 747 KB

About the Author

Stephen Leather is one of the UK's most successful thriller writers, an ebook and Sunday Times bestseller and author of the critically acclaimed Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series and the Jack Nightingale supernatural detective novels. Before becoming a novelist he was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mirror, the Glasgow Herald, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. He is one of the country's most successful ebook authors and his titles have topped the Amazon Kindle charts in the UK and the US. His bestsellers have been translated into fifteen languages and he has also written for television.

You can learn more from Stephen's website, www.stephenleather.com, and find him on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/stephenleatherofficial/.

Stephen also has a website for his Spider Shepherd series, www.danspidershepherd.com, and for his Jack Nightingale series, www.jacknightingale.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Jackie Chan: previously published as The Chinaman 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Although difficult to put down it is a very intriguing story.
Anonymous 7 months ago
The book kept me interested and I wanted to get to the end. I recommend it. The movie was great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Top rating. Well worth reading.