The Essence of Melissa Manchester

The Essence of Melissa Manchester

by Melissa Manchester
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24


The Essence of Melissa Manchester is a comprehensive overview of her decade's worth of recordings for Arista. During her stint at the label, she was at the peak of her popularity, racking up a string of adult contemporary hits including "Midnight Blue," "Just Too Many People," "Just You and I," "Don't Cry Out Loud," "Pretty Girls," the Peabo Bryson duet "Lovers After All," and "You Should Hear How She Talks About You." All of those hits, plus several lesser-known gems like "Whenever I Call You Friend," are included on this terrific compilation, which is a definitive retrospective of her finest recordings.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/20/1997
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886977039027
catalogNumber: 770390
Rank: 14610


  1. If It Feels Good (Let It Ride)
  2. Easy
  3. Bright Eyes
  4. Midnight Blue
  5. Through The Eyes Of Grace
  6. Home To Myself
  7. Alone
  8. O Heaven (How You've Changed Me)
  9. Good News
  10. Through The Eyes Of Love
  11. Just Too Many People
  12. Lovers After All
  13. Fire In The Morning
  14. Whenever I Call You Friend
  15. Don't Cry Out Loud
  16. You Should Hear How She Talks About You
  17. Caravan
  18. Just You And I
  19. Come In From The Rain

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews