The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire

The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire

by Tony Abbott

Hardcover

$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 21

Overview

This concluding book in bestselling author Tony Abbott’s critically acclaimed middle grade adventure series is a mile-a-minute thrill ride. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson.

“Upon my life, I will.” Across the centuries, every Guardian who has protected one of the twelve relics of the Copernicus legacy has taken this vow. But never have the consequences of the promise been more profound. The secret network of the great astronomer’s spies is the target of an assassination plot, led by the despicable Galina Krause. And now the Kaplans are more alone than ever before as they race from France to Antarctica against a deadly ticking clock.

There is not much time left for Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to find the remaining relics and defeat their enemies. But are they willing to risk the life of one of their own in order to save the world?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062194527
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/15/2016
Series: Copernicus Legacy , #4
Pages: 560
Sales rank: 431,703
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 7.60(h) x 6.50(d)
Lexile: 730L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Tony Abbott is the author of over a hundred books for young readers, including the bestseling series the Secrets of Droon and the Copernicus Legacy and the novels Firegirl and The Summer of Owen Todd. Tony has worked in libraries, in bookstores, and in a publishing company and has taught creative writing. He has two grown daughters and lives in Connecticut with his wife and two dogs. You can visit him online at www.tonyabottbooks.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Copernicus Legacy: The Crown of Fire 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It is so exciting and has action on every page. Copernicus Legacy pulls you in and doesn't let go. They end every book in the series with a true cliff-hanger, so it is a definant must to read all of them. With the action, there are also elements like frendship and mystery. The kids create a bond throught the books and they are so close by the end, it really is a beautiful piece of literature.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why hasnt anyone reviewed them? I personaly love this series ( but percy jackson is still better, dont worry PJ fans im still with you!) And I recomend it to anyone who likes chris colfers writing ( he's the guy who wrote the land of stories series) Peace out !~ The Oracle At Delphi PS. After I read read this book ill write an actual review:)