The Complete New English Hymnal, Vol. 2

The Complete New English Hymnal, Vol. 2

by Robin Nelson


Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2001
Label: Priory Records Uk
UPC: 5028612207025
catalogNumber: 702


  1. Morning Has Broken
  2. Spouse of Christ, whose earthly conflict, hymn
  3. Happy are they, they that love God (tune Binchester)
  4. And now, O father, mindful of the love
  5. In Christ there is no East or West
  6. Were you there when they crucified my Lord?
  7. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
  8. Be thou my guardian (tune Abridge)
  9. Drop, Drop, Slow Tears, hymn (from the first strain of Song 46)
  10. At the Lamb's High Feast, hymn
  11. Ye servants of the Lord (tune Narenza)
  12. Ye choirs of new Jerusalem (St. Fulbert)
  13. At the name of Jesus
  14. The Day Thou Gavest, Lord, Is Ended (St. Clement), hymn tune
  15. Golden Sheaves ("To Thee, O Lord, our hearts we raise"), hymn for chorus
  16. Father, in Whom thy saints are one (tune Kent)
  17. Father of Mercy, God of consolation (tune Gerard)
  18. My God, how wonderful thou art (tune Westminster)
  19. In the Cross of Christ I glory (tune Wychbold)
  20. Work(s): Behold the great Creater makes (tune This Endrys N
  21. To the name that brings salvation (tune Oriel) - arranged by Monk, W. H.
  22. Lord, as I wake I turn to you (tune Daniel)
  23. Christ is the King, O friends rejoice! (tune Gelobt sei Gott) - arranged by Ley, Henry
  24. Thine for ever! God of love (tune Brinkwells)
  25. Rejoice, the Lord is King, hymn, HWV 286

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews