The Classics [30-Track Deluxe Edition]

The Classics [30-Track Deluxe Edition]

by Tony Bennett

CD(Deluxe Edition)

$13.53 $13.99 Save 3% Current price is $13.53, Original price is $13.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


With over a half century of hits to his name and an impressive 17 Grammy Awards, Tony Bennett’s career is a “master class” on the popular standard. The new compilation, The Classics , showcases 20 iconic compositions, as only Tony could perform them on his own, or in duet with some of the top musical artists of the recording industry.

Since the release of his chart-topping single “Because of You” in 1951, Bennett has been captivating audiences with his instantly recognizable voice. Now in his seventh decade as a recording artist, Bennett continues to triumph and top the charts. His 2011 release Duets II went to #1 on the Billboard Pop Chart – making music history to achieve a #1 album at the age of 85.

Available in both a 1CD standard version and 2CD deluxe version, The Classics features Tony’s most beloved recordings, including solo smashes “I Left My Heart in San Francisco,” “How Do You Keep the Music Playing” and When Do the Bells Ring for Me,” as well as duets ranging from the likes of Frank Sinatra (“New York, New York”) and k.d. lang (“What a Wonderful World”) to Lady Gaga (“The Lady Is A Tramp”) and Christina Aguilera (“Steppin’ Out With My Baby”)

Product Details

Release Date: 01/28/2014
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888430264922
catalogNumber: 302649
Rank: 26640


Disc 1

  1. The Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  2. Because of You
  3. Cold, Cold Heart
  4. Blue Velvet
  5. Rags To Riches
  6. Stranger In Paradise
  7. Just In Time
  8. The Way You Look Tonight
  9. Put On a Happy Face
  10. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
  11. I Wanna Be Around
  12. The Good Life
  13. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  14. If I Ruled the World
  15. My Favorite Things
  16. How Do You Keep the Music Playing
  17. When Do the Bells Ring For Me

Disc 2

  1. New York, New York
  2. Evenin'
  3. What a Wonderful World - k.d. lang
  4. Smile
  5. The Shadow of Your Smile - Juanes
  6. The Best is Yet To Come - Diana Krall
  7. For Once In My Life - Stevie Wonder
  8. One For My Baby (and One More For the Road) - John Mayer
  9. Don't Get Around Much Anymore - Michael Bublé
  10. The Lady is a Tramp - Lady Gaga
  11. Body and Soul - Amy Winehouse
  12. It Had To Be You - Carrie Underwood
  13. Steppin' Out With My Baby - Christina Aguilera

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews