The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Series #2)

The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Series #2)

by Michelle Paver

Paperback(Reissue)

$7.41 $7.99 Save 7% Current price is $7.41, Original price is $7.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Overview

For fans of Nancy Farmer and Lloyd Alexander comes international bestselling author Michelle Paver’s second novel in the Bronze Age adventure series.
 
While searching for his kidnapped sister, Outsider Hylas takes a dangerous detour when he’s captured as a slave and sent to the copper mines of Thalakrea. Hylas faces brutal overseers and lethal cave-ins while evading his enemies, the Crows. With the aid of an orphaned lion cub and his friend Pirra, Hylas must escape the mines and shatter the power of the Crows for good. But the prophecy is still at work and Hylas cannot escape its grasp, especially when the anger of the oldest god is awakened.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780142422854
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 01/22/2015
Series: Gods and Warriors Series , #2
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 793,711
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: 680L (what's this?)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Michelle Paver is the international bestselling author of the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series and won the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize. Ms. Paver lives in the UK.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

"[A] fast-paced adventure." - Kirkus Reviews

"Paver keeps the plot moving with plenty of action...fans of the Gods and Warriors series will love The Burning Shadow, as well as other installments to follow." - VOYA

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Burning Shadow 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Asom
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
••••]|||||||||[>
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read other books by her she rocks! Creepy.... i kept telling myself " this is it last page then delete!" I had night mares, but oh, well. Totes worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LEEDLE LEEDLE LEEDLE LEEDLE LEEDLE LEEDLE LEEDLE LEEDLE Cant wait to read this