Texas Wildflower

Texas Wildflower

by Susan Wiggs

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.09 $8.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.09, Original price is $8.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22

Overview

#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs sweeps readers into a captivating tale of the American West, where a bold spy falls in love with the very woman sworn to bring him to justice . . .
 
All her life, beautiful Shiloh Mulvane has wanted to follow in her father’s revered footsteps as one of the Texas frontier’s greatest detectives. Now, she finally has her chance—by bringing sexy outlaw Justin McCord to her employer, a powerful judge who wants him to marry the daughter he allegedly compromised. But Justin has other ideas. . . .The secret spy has a mission to complete, and he knows what will happen in Houston: he’ll be forced into a sham marriage that will destroy the dream of Texas independence he’s fought for, unless . . . he’s already married.
 
In one bold moment, the tables turn, and Shiloh finds herself the captive of a new husband she cannot trust—or completely resist. Soon both are vulnerable to a passion as wild and unforgiving as the land they love, even as they’re pursued by those who would stop at nothing to destroy everything they hold dear . . .
 
 “Fans will cheer for the spunky heroine who keeps putting herself at risk to be accepted by her father. This tale will please readers who enjoy Jodi Thomas and Lorraine Heath.”
—Booklist

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420147971
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 04/30/2019
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 203,805
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Susan Wiggs’s life is all about family, friends . . . and fiction. She’s been featured in the national media, including NPR’s Talk of the Nation, and is a popular speaker locally and nationally. From the very start, her writings have illuminated the everyday dramas of ordinary people. Today, she is an international bestselling, award-winning author, with millions of copies of her books in print in numerous countries. Her novel, Marrying Daisy Bellamy, took the #1 spot on the New York Times Bestseller List, and The Lakeshore Chronicles have won readers’ hearts around the globe. She is a three-time winner of the RITA Award, the highest honor given for a work of romantic fiction. Her recent novel, The Apple Orchard, is currently being made into a film. Her books celebrate the power of love, the timeless bonds of family and the fascinating nuances of human nature. She lives with her husband and family at the water’s edge on an island in Puget Sound. Readers can visit her online at www.SusanWiggs.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Texas Wildflower 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed many of Susan Wiggs' books including "The Ocean Between Us" and the Willow Lake series. I felt that Shiloh & Justin never really seemed to get to know one another--not many conversations about their lives. The reader travels from Texas to England to Virginia/DC and back to Texas amid constant bickering between the two, and where one drama after another ends well but they can't get along. FINALLY you get to the point where they will live "happily ever after" and it seems like Wiggs ran out of steam and quit writing. It seemed to end abruptly and left me feeling like the most important conversations between S & J were left out. It was a struggle to keep reading this book compared to her others and the payoff was a disappointing conclusion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really got into this one! I have read her contempory novels and liked her style of writing plus I read quickly and her books are long but they keep you interested until the last page. It was a page turner from the start! I reccomend her highly!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I do not read many books a year for pleasure. Business books are my weekly thing- but this was a really nice vacation read. I am ordering more just because I forgot what it feels like to read for the fun of it...