Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3: Tracking Justice / Detection Mission / Guard Duty

Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3: Tracking Justice / Detection Mission / Guard Duty

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Enjoy three action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels in one box set!

When a boy goes missing from his bedroom, a police detective must assure a desperate single mother that he and his trusty bloodhound will find her son.

A woman with amnesia has to rely on an officer and his border collie to stay alive when she can't remember who tried to kill her.

An FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when the rookie K-9 officer witnesses a murder and becomes the killer's target.

This box set includes:

Look for more Texas K-9 Unit books sold separately:

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781460352205
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 02/16/2015
Series: Texas K-9 Unit Series
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 50,067
File size: 2 MB

About the Author


began writing her first novel when she was a teenager. A busy mother of five, Shirlee is a homeschooling mom by day and an inspirational author by night. She and her husband and children live in the Pacific Northwest and share their house with a dog, two cats and a bird. You can visit her website, www.shirleemccoy.com, or email her at shirlee@shirleemccoy.com.
Margaret Daley, an award-winning author of eighty-three books, has been married for over forty years and is a firm believer in romance and love. When she isn’t traveling, she’s writing love stories, often with a suspense thread, and corralling her three cats that think they rule her household. To find out more about Margaret visit her website at http://www.margaretdaley.com.
Sharon Dunn grew up in the country where there was ample opportunity for her imagination to flourish. She started writing when she was pregnant with her oldest son. Three kids and a lot of diaper changes later, she has published both award winning humorous mysteries and romantic suspense. Her hobbies include reading in small increments, trying to find things around the house, being the mom taxi, and making pets out of the dust bunnies under her furniture.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3: Tracking Justice\Detection Mission\Guard Duty 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
PennyMindingMom More than 1 year ago
What woman doesn’t love a man in uniform? Fall in love with the hero’s in the “Texas K-9 Unit Series”  from the Love Inspired Suspense books. Enjoy three action packed romantic suspense novels in one boxed set! Each book in this boxed set is a stand-alone story featuring a new hero and his canine companion. You don’t have to read each book in the series, but you will want to as there is an under-lying mystery to be solved that is woven through each book. The first book in the series “Tracking Justice”, by Shirlee McCoy tells the story of a devoted single mom, who wakes up to discover that her little boy has gone missing in the middle of the night.  After a life of not being able to trust or lean on anyone other than God, can she open her heart to the detective and his trusty bloodhound, who have promised to return her little boy back to the safety of her arms? I am a huge fan of mysteries.  I can’t imagine the fear that single mom, Eva Billows feels when she discovers her son Brady is missing.  I love how the author tells the story of a kidnapping  and a romance without all the graphic detail that so many authors feel the need to include. As a reader you still  and feel the fear and emotion without all the graphic language and scenes that all to often accompanies this type of story. “Tracking Justice” was written by a Christian author and shares elements of faith and trust in God.  Even if you aren’t are Christian you can still enjoy these books as it is an underlying theme and the “crime” and “romance” take center stage. I haven’t read the other two books in the series…yet.  Book 2 in this boxed  set tells the story of a woman with amnesia who has to rely on an officer and his border collie to stay alive when she can’t remember who tried to kill her.  Book 3 is the story of an FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when the rookie K-9 officer witnesses a murder and becomes the killer’s target. Opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.
Diana0 More than 1 year ago
Texas K-9 Series By: Shirlee McCoy Margaret Daley Sharon Dunn I love a good romance but good clean ones. Love Inspired Suspense Authors are well known to do just that. What is great you get 3 different authors in one series. I have read these authors books before and they are very good. Each of these stories has a canine to help with the rescues. In "Guard Duty" by Sharon Dunn Rookie Valerie Salgado is trying to protect her niece. In "Tracking Justice" by Shirlee McCoy a little boy comes up missing. Detective assures the mother he will find him with his K-9. In "Detection Mission" by Margaret Daley has two K-9 rescues on his mission detective Calloway is in search of a missing child but as he is searching for the child comes upon a woman scared and running for her life. No one knows who she is. Calloway is determined to find out who she is and to protect her. Soon to follow a review more in-depth of each book at each books URL. on Amazon, Goodreads and Barnes and Nobels. You will love these great suspense books. Wonderful characters.
DKStevens119 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this box set it was action-packed and kept me guessing throughout each novel.  I enjoyed the K-9‘s and how they worked. The stories kept me turning the pages and I felt the authors  really brought the stories to life. I’d recommend this box set to all who enjoy dogs and suspense, with a little romance tossed in. I was gifted a copy by The FlyBy Promotions Blogger Network for my honest opinion, which I have given.