Star Wars Episode I The Phantom Menace: Piano/Vocal/Chords

Star Wars Episode I The Phantom Menace: Piano/Vocal/Chords

Paperback(Scored for 1 or 2 pianos.)



The folio to the Star Wars prequel contains a special eight-page color section filled with photos from the film as well as a full-color, pull-out poster. Titles are: Anakin's Theme * Augie's Great Municipal Band * Duel of the Fates * The Flag Parade * Jar Jar's Introduction * Qui-Gon's Funeral * Star Wars (Main Theme).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780769281377
Publisher: Alfred Publishing Company, Inc.
Publication date: 05/01/1999
Edition description: Scored for 1 or 2 pianos.
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 9.45(w) x 12.20(h) x (d)

About the Author

John Williams (1922-1994) was born and raised in northeast Texas. Despite a talent for writing and acting, Williams flunked out of a local junior college after his first year. He reluctantly joined the war effort, enlisting in the Army Air Corps, and managing to write a draft of his first novel while there. Once home, Williams found a small publisher for the novel and enrolled at the University of Denver, where he was eventually to receive both his B.A. and M.A., and where he was to return as an instructor in 1954.

Table of Contents

  • Star Wars (Main Theme)
  • Duel of the Fates
  • Anakin's Theme
  • Jar Jar's Introduction
  • The Flag Parade
  • Qui-Gon's Funeral
  • Augie's Great Municipal Band

What People are Saying About This

George Lucas

"Once again, John Williams has exceeded my expectations and produced a lavish, rich, moving and thrilling score. Every fan of Star Wars -- and of great music -- is in his debt."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews