Song of the Dead: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 1)

Song of the Dead: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 1)

by Douglas Lindsay

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, James Oswald and John Connolly.

Detective Ben Westphall has been given his latest case because of his background in MI6. But it's his ability to see every angle - even the impossible ones - that will help him in this investigation.

John Baden has come back from the dead. His parents and girlfriend identified his body twelve years ago. Yet he's just walked into a police station, very much alive. Baden's story sounds far-fetched - but it's all about to get much, much stranger.

Westphall travels from the Highlands to Estonia in order to delve into Baden's murky past. But when his suspects start dying, Westphall realises someone is killing to cover up the truth. He'll have to question everything he's been told, before there's no one left to ask.

'A darkly atmospheric thriller with a labyrinthine plot with more twists than a Grand Prix track' - Michael Wood, author of the DCI Matilda Darke series

****************

What readers are saying about SONG OF THE DEAD

'A brilliantly written, dark and twisting read . . . a step above the usual crime thrillers'

'Excellent book! Loved the characters and it was a great storyline'

'Completely wonderful . . . Really recommend, and I'll be looking for other titles by this author'

'Clever plotting which kept me turning the pages'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781473696921
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 02/07/2019
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 5,968
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Douglas Lindsay was born in Scotland in 1964, at 2:38 am. Thirty-five years of little note ensued, before the world heralded the publication of his first book, The Long Midnight of Barney Thomson, which was adapted was adapted for the screen starring Robert Carlyle, Ray Winstone and Emma Thompson. As he was leaving the house to undertake a public engagement for the first time, his wife kissed him on the cheek and said, 'Whatever you do, don't be yourself...' Sadly, Lindsay continues to ignore her advice to this day.
Lindsay worked at the Ministry of Defence for over ten years and is married to a diplomat. He has lived in Dakar, Belgrade, Warsaw and Tallinn, an experience that inspired Song of the Dead. He now lives and writes full time in Somerset with his wife and their two children. Find him on Twitter at @DTSLindsay.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews