Some Things Never Change

Some Things Never Change

by Supertramp


Rick Davies, Bob Siebenberg, Mark Hart, and John Helliwell re-formed Supertramp with a number of anonymous studio musicians in 1997 to record and release Some Things Never Change, their first album in ten years. And the title is correct -- nothing much has changed within Supertramp's world; they're simply churning out the same sophisticated jazzy, lite-funk-inflected pop as they did in the mid-'80s. The only thing that is different is that the group can no longer write ingratiatingly catchy melodies as they did when they called it quits in the '80s, but hardcore fans will still find the instrumental interplay a joy to hear.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/21/1997
Label: Emi Europe Generic
UPC: 0724385618321
catalogNumber: 8561832

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Supertramp   Primary Artist
Rick Davies   Keyboards,Vocals
Mark Hart   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
John Helliwell   Saxophone,Woodwind
Cliff Hugo   Bass
Karen Lawrence   Background Vocals
Bob C. Benberg   Drums
Lee Thornburg   Trombone,Trumpet,Background Vocals
Carl Verheyen   Guitar
Tom Walsh   Percussion,Drums

Technical Credits

Rick Davies   Executive Producer
Jack Douglas   Producer
Ian Gardiner   Engineer
Dennis Keeley   Contributor
Fred Mandel   Producer
Jay Messina   Engineer
Dimo Safari   Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews