Sirenas / Sirens

Sirenas / Sirens

by Joseph Knox

Paperback(Spanish-language Edition)

$19.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Overview

Sirenas es una novela negra como la pez, preparada para intoxicar. La de Joseph Knox es una nueva voz en el género que fascinará a los lectores de Ian Rankin, Tana French, Don Winslow y Dennis Lehane.

Una misión suicida.

Infiltrarse en el círculo del hermético Zain Carver, el señor de la droga de Manchester, es un asunto peligroso. Pero hacerlo y a la vez rescatar de sus garras a Isabelle Rossiter, la hija de un influyente político que ha escapado de casa, es directamente imposible. Por eso Aidan Waits es perfecto para este trabajo: un agente caído en desgracia, emocionalmente inestable y detestado por sus superiores.

Creen que es un peón prescindible.

Pero Waits logra abrirse paso en el mundo de los clubes nocturnos, hasta llegar al mismísimo Carver. Por el camino, todos los vicios cuentan. A lado y lado del mismo florecen los cadáveres de bellas jóvenes tratadas como mercancía. ¿Será Isabelle la siguiente? Sin embargo, en cuanto Aidan cruza todas las líneas rojas, deja de recibir apoyo policial. Está listo para sucumbir a los cantos de sirena.

¿Cómo salvará a la chica si no puede salvarse ni a sí mismo?.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

"Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." — Lee Child

The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane.

The mission is suicide.


Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician’s daughter, from Zain’s influence? Impossible. That’s why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable.

But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain’s shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit—women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next?

Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.

How can he save the girl if he can’t even save himself?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788416709847
Publisher: PRH Grupo Editorial
Publication date: 05/29/2018
Edition description: Spanish-language Edition
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 1,196,960
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

Joseph Knox nació y se crió a caballo entre Stoke y Manchester, donde trabajó en bares y librerías antes de mudarse a Londres. Corre, escribe y lee de manera compulsiva. Sirenas es su primera novela.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews