Short Masterpieces of Dostoevsky

Short Masterpieces of Dostoevsky

by Fyodor Dostoevsky


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


This exquisite collection of Dostoevsky's works includes "Notes from Underground," "The Double," "The Gambler," "The Dream of a Ridiculous Man," "The Honest Thief," and several other masterful short works.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781627300377
Publisher: Stonewell Press
Publication date: 10/19/2013
Pages: 616
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.37(d)

About the Author

Few authors have been as personally familiar with desperation as Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821-1881), and none have been so adept at describing it. His harrowing experiences in Russian prisons, combined with a profound religious philosophy, formed the basis for his greatest books: Crime and Punishment, The Idiot, The Possessed, and The Brothers Karamazov. When Dostoevsky died in 1881, he left a legacy of masterful novels that immortalized him as a giant of Russian literature.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews