She Rocks

She Rocks



Sony's two-disc She Rocks compilation collects 40 cuts from artists that the front jacket deems "girls with attitude." For the most part, that sentiment is apt, as notable female ballers like Lily Allen ("The Fear"), Pink ("So What"), and Gossip ("Heavy Cross") have indeed earned their 21st century Riot Grrrl status (Amy Winehouse is curiously absent from the party). That said, the narrow time line excludes obvious queen bees like Madonna, Joan Jett, Alanis Morissette, and the like, but fans of modern dance-pop with a sultry wink will find many of their favorites here.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/27/2009
Label: Sony Uk
UPC: 0886975557820

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Brian Kennedy   Producer
Daryl Hall   Composer
Steve Kipner   Composer,Producer
Cathy Dennis   Composer
Omar Alfanno   Composer
Tom Zé   Composer
Vince Clarke   Composer
Alex Gray   Composer
Vincent Herbert   Producer
Greg Kurstin   Composer,Producer
John Oates   Composer
Mark Rankin   Engineer
Rick Rubin   Producer
Alan Spenner   Composer
Billy Steinberg   Composer,Producer
Pascal Gabriel   Composer,Producer
Shakira   Producer,Composer
Missy Elliott   Composer,Producer
Wyclef Jean   Composer,Producer
Jim Abbiss   Producer
Thomas Bangalter   Composer
Max Martin   Composer,Producer
Stuart Brawley   Producer
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo   Composer
Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis   Composer,Producer
Mike Elizondo   Composer
Andy Spence   Composer
Gwen Stefani   Composer
Cee Lo Green   Composer,Producer
Luis Diaz   Composer
Brian Higgins   Composer,Producer
Stargate   Producer
Blair Mackichan   Composer,Producer
Will South   Composer
Sara Allen   Composer
Bryan Adams   Composer,Producer
Kelly Rowland   Composer
Mike Caren   Composer,Producer
Paul Epworth   Composer,Producer
Christina Aguilera   Composer
Patrick Byrne   Composer,Producer
Pink   Composer
Wayne Wilkins   Composer,Producer
Justin Timberlake   Composer
Josh Alexander   Composer,Producer
Luke   Producer
Andrew Frampton   Composer,Producer
Xenomania   Composer,Producer
Tor Erik Hermanson   Composer
Avril Lavigne   Composer
Jamie Morrison   Composer
Amerie   Producer
Akon   Producer
Zarif Davidson   Composer
Bob Adams   Composer,Producer
David Eriksen   Arranger,Producer
Beth Ditto   Composer
Shingai Shoniwa   Composer
Tim "Rolf" Larcombe   Composer
Lenny "Linen" Nicholson   Producer
Alexander Kronlund   Composer
Nathan Howdeshell   Composer
Thomas Callaway   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Natasha Bedingfield   Composer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer
Jazmine Sullivan   Composer
Toby Gad   Composer,Producer
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Julian Jones Griffith   Composer
Jason Reeves   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Hannah Robinson   Composer
Freemasons   Producer
Sara Bareilles   Composer
Lisa Origliasso   Composer
New Young Pony Club   Producer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Miranda Cooper   Composer
Lily Allen   Composer
Jason Pebworth   Composer
George Astasio   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Kate Nash   Composer
Giorgio Tuinfort   Composer,Producer
Tahita Bulmer   Composer
Ruth-Anne Cunningham   Composer
Victoria Hesketh   Composer
Eric Rose   Producer
Brendon James   Composer
Adam Wilson   Composer
Tom Welham   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Ting Tings   Producer
Gabriella Cilmi   Composer
Pip Brown   Composer
Katie White   Composer
Brian Seals   Composer
V.V. Brown   Composer,Producer
Jim Eliot   Producer
Shellback   Composer
Eliseus Joseph   Composer
Robert Allen   Composer
Kieran Jones   Composer
Jason Resch   Composer
Carla Marie Williams   Composer
Paloma Faith   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Will South   Composer
Waldez   Composer
Utters   Producer
Tim Larcombe   Composer
Y's   Producer
Steve Dubb & Segs   Producer
Rosie Vanier   Composer
Robin Tadross   Composer
Len Nicholson   Producer
Latabia Parker   Composer
Hannah Blilie   Composer
Dan Radclyffe   Composer
Brendon James   Composer
Bacon & Quarmby   Producer
Anthony Ray   Composer
Adam Wilson   Composer
Olivia Waithe   Composer
Karima Francis   Composer
Andre Merritt   Composer
Julian De Martino   Composer
Lenka Kripac   Composer
Cainon Lamb   Composer
Taurian Osbourne   Composer
A. Ghost   Composer
I. Dench   Composer
Pip Brown   Composer
David Eriksson   Arranger,Producer
Amerie Mi Marie Rogers   Composer
Jessica Origliasso   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer
Scott Storch   Composer,Producer
Jason Boyd   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews