Selected Writings: Oliver Goldsmith

Selected Writings: Oliver Goldsmith

Paperback(New Edition)

Usually ships within 6 days


Oliver Goldsmith's wit, civility of tone, and adroit handling of form are on display in this selection of writing that also presents the author's moral seriousness which is as necessary to 21st-century society as it was to his own.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781857547030
Publisher: Carcanet Press, Limited
Publication date: 07/01/2006
Series: Fyfield Bks.
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 180
Product dimensions: 5.75(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Oliver Goldsmith was an Irish writer and physician known for his novels, pastoral poems, and plays. He is the author of the novels The Vicar of Wakefield and She Stoops to Conquer. John Lucas is professor emeritus of English at the University of Loughborough and the University of Nottingham Trent. He is also the publisher of Shoestring Press.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews