Safe House (1-800-Where-R-You Series #3)

Safe House (1-800-Where-R-You Series #3)

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - 1ST SIMON)


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780743411417
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication date: 03/01/2002
Series: 1-800-Where-R-You Series , #3
Edition description: 1ST SIMON
Pages: 272
Product dimensions: 4.34(w) x 7.76(h) x 0.65(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Meg Cabot is the author of the #1 New York Times best-sellers All-American Girl and The Princess Diaries series, two of which have been made into major motion pictures by Disney. Meg is also the author of The Mediator series, the Airhead series, and many books for adults. She currently divides her time between Key West and New York City with her husband and one-eyed cat, Henrietta.


New York, New York

Place of Birth:

Bloomington, Indiana


B.A. in fine arts, Indiana University, 1991

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Safe House 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The more words-the less meaning. So I'll keep this short: This book is excellant.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite book series! I love all of jenny carroll and mag cabot's writing! She is an amazing author. This is the third book about Jess, and in this book she is trying to find out what really happened to Amber, a cheerleader at her school that was murdered. Jess feels she has to cause it happened while she was away, and people at school are blaming her for Amber death cause they think Jesscould have used her psychic abilities to help find her. I only gave it four stars, cause I really liked the first two better. I thought Rob was a bit out of character in this book, but hey, at least he and Jess might be gettign together! I so want them to!! Sanctuary, the fourth book is coming out next month, and I'm gonna get it the day it comes out! Everyone else should to! I hope jenny/meg keeps writing this series cause it's the best!
Guest More than 1 year ago
1-800-where-r-u is a great 3 book series!! Read all 3: When lightning Strikes; Code name Cassandra; And finally safe house!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's so refreshing to actually read a story that is well written,and with the sharp wit and quick reply Jenny Carroll's character's use. The teen romance in it is not unrealistic, and I loved every word!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first two books in the series were GREAT!!! Jenny Carroll writes really good books. Her other series, 'The Mediator,' is a must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Safe House IS the third book in the 1-800-Where-R-You series. If you look on her web site,, you can always get updates on her books and even see other books that she has written under other names (i.e. Princess Diary books). Jenny Carrol is a VERY good writter. She knows how to set the mood and get you into the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I agree, I think it might be another 1-800-WHERE-R-U books, too. I love both her books, the Mediator and 1-800. So keep writing Jenny, you've got some great books out. But plese write them faster! lol
Guest More than 1 year ago
i'm glad shes writing another book. It's prbably for '1-800-WHERE-R-YOU' series. Which is good for me. I love the books and i hope she keeps writing for a long time.