Richard and Judy Bookclub - 3 Bestsellers in 1: The American Boy, The Savage Garden, The Righteous Men

Richard and Judy Bookclub - 3 Bestsellers in 1: The American Boy, The Savage Garden, The Righteous Men

by Andrew Taylor, Mark Mills, Sam Bourne

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


THREE NO.1 BESTSELLING RICHARD & JUDY BOOKCLUB PICKS IN ONE.THE AMERICAN BOY BY ANDREW TAYLOR:England, 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school near London, is tutor to a young American boy and the boy’s sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. When a brutal crime is committed he finds himself at the heart of a labyrinthine mystery – a tangle of sex, money, murder and lies from which he cannot escape. And what of the strange American boy at the centre of these macabre events – what is the secret of the boy named Edgar Allan Poe?THE SAVAGE GARDEN BY MARK MILLS:Italy, 1958. Arriving at the Docci family home, young scholar Adam Strickland finds the family, their house and its unique garden as seductive as each other. But post-War Italy is still a strange, even dangerous place, and the Doccis have some dark skeletons hidden away which Adam finds himself compelled to investigate. Before long, he will uncover two stories of love, revenge and murder, separated by 400 years… but is another tragedy about to be added to the villa's cursed past?THE RIGHTEOUS MEN BY SAM BOURNE:A series of killings in every corner of the globe cannot possibly be connected. That's the instinct of Will Monroe, rookie reporter for The New York Times – until his beautiful wife Beth is kidnapped. Desperate, Will follows a trail that leads to a mysterious cult right on his own doorstep. With more murders by the hour, he must now unravel the prophecies buried deep in the Bible until he finds a secret worth killing for, a secret on which the fate of humanity may depend.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007572656
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/06/2014
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1488
Sales rank: 711,279
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Andrew Taylor is the author of a number of crime novels, including the ground-breaking Roth Trilogy, which was adapted into the acclaimed drama Fallen Angel, and the historical crime novels The Ashes of London, The Silent Boy, and The American Boy, a No.1 Sunday Times bestseller and a 2005 Richard & Judy Book Club Choice.

He has won many awards, including the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award (the only author to win it three times) and the CWA’s prestigious Diamond Dagger.

Mark Mills graduated from Cambridge University in 1986. He has lived in both Italy and France, and has written for the screen. His first novel, ‘The Whaleboat House’, won the 2004 Crime Writer's Association for Best Novel by a debut author. ‘The Savage Garden’ received stunning reviews and was a No 1 bestseller. He lives in Oxford with his wife and two children.

Sam Bourne is the pseudonym of Jonathan Freedland, an award-winning journalist and broadcaster. He has written a weekly column for the Guardian since 1997, having previously served as the paper’s Washington correspondent, and presents Radio 4’s contemporary history programme, The Long View. His first novel, The Righteous Men, was a Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller. He lives in London with his wife and their two children.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews