Rage for Order [Bonus Tracks]

Rage for Order [Bonus Tracks]

by Queensrÿche

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

View All Available Formats & Editions


After tasting success from both their self-titled debut EP and The Warning, Queensrÿche lost their edge a bit on this release. The hair metal movement was fast approaching and this once-unique band now looked -- and for the most part, sounded -- like the average metal band of the day. The signature sound of Queensrÿche is still unmistakable, as Geoff Tate's voice sounds strong. The music here is simpler than on Warning; the lyrics are bit too heavy-handed and have not stood the test of time very well. "Walk in the Shadows" is a well-structured song with a good combination of Tate's howling and dramatic background vocals. "I Will Remember" was a precursor to "Silent Lucidity" and accentuated the power and emotion that Tate can evoke. The band was obviously trying to expand their approach to music with a heavy emphasis on theatrics, but the music suffered as a result. They succeeded with this approach to a certain extent on Operation: Mindcrime, but the band's musical limitations have always prevented them from moving beyond a classier version of Iron Maiden. [The 2003 reissue of Rage for Order included both 24-bit remastering and four bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2003
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0724358106923
catalogNumber: 81069

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Queensrÿche   Primary Artist
Neil Kernon   Keyboards
Scott Rockenfield   Percussion
Chris DeGarmo   Guitar
Eddie Jackson   Bass
Geoff Tate   Keyboards,Vocals
Michael Wilton   Guitar
Bradley Doyle   Emulator

Technical Credits

Queensrÿche   Concept
Keith Cohen   Engineer
Neil Kernon   Producer,Engineer
Dalbello   Composer
Dave Ogilvie   Engineer
Henry Marquez   Art Direction
Keith "KC" Cohen   Engineer
Michelle Azzopardi   Art Direction
Rob Porter   Engineer
David K. Tedds   Reissue Producer
Paul Suter   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews