Radiation 2013

Radiation 2013

by Marillion

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Abandoning the acoustic approach of This Strange Engine, Marillion turns back toward the heavier sound of Afraid of Sunlight. Arguably influenced by Radiohead's 1997 album OK Computer, the album also shows a Beatles sound that lends more of a pop flavor than the band had shown before. "Answering Machine," "These Chains" and "Under the Sun" are appealing tracks, while "Three Minute Boy," yet another Marillion examination of the impact of fame, contains some of Steve Rothery's best guitar work in years. The American release includes two bonus tracks, reworkings of "Estonia" and "Memory of Water" from This Strange Engine.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2013
Label: Madfish Records Uk
UPC: 0636551599610
catalogNumber: 996


Disc 1

  1. Costa Del Slough
  2. Under the Sun
  3. The Answering Machine
  4. Three Mintue Boy
  5. Now She'll Never Know
  6. These Chains
  7. Born to Run

Disc 2

  1. Cathedral Wall
  2. A Few Words for the Dead
  3. Etched Disc

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews