Queen 40: Limited Edition Collector's Box Set, Vol. 3

Queen 40: Limited Edition Collector's Box Set, Vol. 3

by Queen


$37.87 $49.99 Save 24% Current price is $37.87, Original price is $49.99. You Save 24%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, August 27


40 is a box set rounding up all the expanded double-disc Queen remasters of the new millennium...30 discs in all, which is quite the haul. 40, Vol. 3 features the albums The Works, A Kind of Magic, The Miracle, Innuendo, and Made in Heaven. There is no extra packaging here, just a cardboard box housing the editions, which are pretty well documented and packaged themselves. If for some reason you're a dedicated Queen head who hasn't gotten around to picking up these discs, this is a nice convenient way to get 'em all at once.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2012
Label: Hollywood Records
UPC: 0050087250584
catalogNumber: 001460102
Rank: 1998


Disc 1

  1. Radio Ga Ga
  2. Tear It Up
  3. It's a Hard Life
  4. Man On the Prowl
  5. Machines (or 'Back To Humans')
  6. I Want To Break Free
  7. Keep Passing the Open Windows
  8. Hammer To Fall
  9. Is This the World We Created...?

Disc 2

  1. I Go Crazy
  2. I Want To Break Free
  3. Hammer To Fall
  4. Is This The World We Created...?
  5. It's A Hard Life
  6. Thank God It's Christmas

Disc 3

  1. One Vision
  2. A Kind of Magic
  3. One Year of Love
  4. Pain is So Close To Pleasure
  5. Friends Will Be Friends
  6. Who Wants To Live Forever
  7. Gimme the Prize
  8. Don't Lose Your Head
  9. Princes of the Universe

Disc 4

  1. A Kind of Magic
  2. One Vision
  3. Pain is So Close To Pleasure
  4. Forever
  5. A Kind of Vision
  6. One Vision
  7. Friends Will Be Friends Will Be Friends...

Disc 5

  1. Party
  2. Khashoggi's Ship
  3. The Miracle
  4. I Want It All
  5. The Invisible Man
  6. Breakthru
  7. Rain Must Fall
  8. Scandal
  9. My Baby Does Me
  10. Was It All Worth It

Disc 6

  1. I Want It All
  2. The Invisible Man
  3. Hang On In There
  4. Hijack My Heart
  5. Stealin'
  6. Chinese Torture
  7. The Invisible Man

Disc 7

  1. Innuendo
  2. I'm Going Slightly Mad
  3. Headlong
  4. I Can't Live With You
  5. Don't Try So Hard
  6. Ride the Wild Wind
  7. All God's People
  8. These Are the Days of Our Lives
  9. Delilah
  10. The Hitman
  11. Bijou
  12. The Show Must Go On

Disc 8

  1. I Can't Live With You
  2. Lost Opportunity
  3. Ride the Wild Wind
  4. I'm Going Slightly Mad
  5. Headlong

Disc 9

  1. It's a Beautiful Day
  2. Made In Heaven
  3. Let Me Live
  4. Mother Love
  5. My Life Has Been Saved
  6. I Was Born To Love You
  7. Heaven For Everyone
  8. Too Much Love Will Kill You
  9. You Don't Fool Me
  10. A Winter's Tale
  11. It's a Beautiful Day (Reprise)
  12. [Untitled]
  13. [Untitled]

Disc 10

  1. Heaven For Everyone
  2. It's a Beautiful Day
  3. My Life Has Been Saved
  4. I Was Born To Love You
  5. Rock In Rio Blues
  6. A Winter's Tale

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Queen   Primary Artist
Joan Armatrading   Vocals
Steve Howe   spanish guitar
Freddie Mercury   Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Brian May   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Harmony,Group Member
Roger Taylor   Percussion,Drums,Keyboards,Vocals,Harmony,Group Member
National Philharmonic Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Gary Martin   Background Vocals
John Deacon   Guitar,Bass Guitar,Keyboards,Group Member
Spike Edney   Keyboards
Steve Gregory   Saxophone
Fred Mandel   Synthesizer,Piano
Mike Moran   Keyboards
Miriam Stockley   Background Vocals
Catherine Porter   Background Vocals
Rebecca Leigh-White   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Freddie Mercury   Composer
Queen   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Sleeve Design
Michael Kamen   Orchestral Arrangements
Brian May   Composer,Executive Producer,Orchestral Arrangements
Roger Taylor   Composer,Executive Producer
Neil Amor   Engineer
Jim Beach   Management
Michael Beiriger   Engineer
John Deacon   Composer
Nick Froome   Engineer
Fred Mandel   Programming,Synthesizer Arrangements
Mike Moran   Composer
Frank Musker   Composer
Lynton Naiff   String Arrangements
Eric Tomlinson   Engineer
Nigel Mills   Engineer
Justin Shirley-Smith   Producer,Engineer
Elizabeth Lamers   Composer
David Richards   Producer,Engineer
Rudi Dolezal   Director
Chuck Gamage   Original Illustration
Richard Gray   Artwork,Cover Photo,Sleeve Design
Roger Chiasson   Cover Illustration,Original Illustration
Irena Sedlecka   Sculpture
Steve Prior   Equipment Coordinator
Pete Malandrone   Equipment Coordinator
Brian Zellis   Equipment Coordinator,Recording Equipment
Gregg Brooks   Sleeve Notes
Joshua J. MacRae   Producer,Engineer
Janine Marmot   Producer
Phil Symes   Publicity
Hannes Rossacher   Director
Jenny Robinson   Colorist
Bill Smith   Sleeve Design
Gary Taylor   Sleeve Notes
Martin Groves   Equipment Coordinator
Angela Lumley   Illustrations
Roxy Meade   Publicity
Martin P. Groves   Equipment Coordinator
Mike Smith   Original Illustration
Chris Taylor   Recording Equipment
Steve Riddel   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews