by Jason Robert Brown (Composer)


Usually ships within 6 days


(Vocal Selections). We're proud to present the vocal selections for Jason Robert Brown's award-winning musical (1999 Tony for Best Original Score, Drama Desk and New York Drama Critics Circle Awards for Best New Musical), which is based on the actual case of Leo Frank, a Jewish man falsely accused of killing a 13-year-old girl in Atlanta in 1913. This edition features a detailed plot synopsis, a note from the composer, a biography of Brown, and 12 piano/vocal selections edited by the composer: Big News * Do It Alone * Come Up to My Office * It's Hard to Speak My Heart * My Child Will Forgive Me * Pretty Music * That's What He Said * What Am I Waiting For? * You Don't Know This Man * more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780634011757
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Publication date: 02/28/2000
Series: Musicals Series: Vocal Selections
Pages: 104
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.27(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Parade 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Parade' was the 1999 Tony Award winner for the Best Score by Jason Robert Brown and Best Book by Alfred Uhry. This bold and daring musical, based on a true story, tells of Leo Frank, a middle-aged Jewish factory manager wrongfully accused of murdering one of his young employees. This is, has been, and always will be one of the most moving musical masterpieces, and my personal favorite musical. The music is beyond words and the finale gives me goosebumps. Although difficult to play on the piano and sometimes to sing (it doesn't go that high, but the female solos belt D's and E's). 'Parade' ran on Broadway for ten weeks in winter 1998-99 for 84 performances and was critically acclaimed by many. This show really desereves another chance.