Only the Valiant (The Way of SteelBook 2)

Only the Valiant (The Way of SteelBook 2)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Morgan Rice did it again! Building a strong set of characters, the author delivers another magical world. ONLY THE WORTHY is filled with intrigue, betrayals, unexpected friendship and all the good ingredients that will make you savor every turn of the pages. Packed with action, you will read this book on the edge of your seat."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos

From Morgan Rice, #1 Bestselling author of THE QUEST OF HEROES (a free download with over 1,000 five star reviews), comes a riveting new fantasy series.

In ONLY THE VALIANT (The Way of Steel—Book Two), Royce, 17, is on the run, fleeing for his freedom. He reunites with the peasant farmers as he attempts to rescue his brothers and flee for good.

Genevieve, meanwhile, learns a shocking secret, one that will affect the rest of her life. She must decide whether to risk her own life to save Royce's—even as he thinks she betrayed him.

The aristocracy prepares for war against the peasantry, and only Royce can save them. But Royce's only hope lies in his secret powers—powers he is not even sure he has.

ONLY THE VALIANT weaves an epic tale of friends and lovers, of knights and honor, of betrayal, destiny and love. A tale of valor, it draws us into a fantasy world we will fall in love with, and appeals to all ages and genders.

Book #3 in the series—ONLY THE DESTINED—is now also available for pre-order.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161407646
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 03/26/2019
Series: The Way of Steel , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 15,980
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising three books; of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; of the epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, comprising eight books; of the epic fantasy series A THRONE FOR SISTERS, comprising eight books (and counting); of the new science fiction series THE INVASION CHRONICLES, comprising four books; and of the new fantasy series OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS, comprising three books (and counting). Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

TURNED (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals), ARENA ONE (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) and A QUEST OF HEROES (Book #1 in the Sorcerer’s Ring), RISE OF THE DRAGONS (Kings and Sorcerers—Book #1), A THRONE FOR SISTERS (Book #1), and TRANSMISSION (The Invasion Chronicles—Book #1) are each available as a free download on B&N!

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Only the Valiant (The Way of SteelBook 2) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous 20 days ago
Anonymous 6 months ago
Anonymous 7 months ago
Great book that is packed full of adventure, twists and turns. Morgan Rice never fails to deliver an interesting storyline with relatable characters embedded in an interestibg time setting.
avidreader52yrs 8 months ago
I wish I had book one now! This is a fast paced, action and emotion packed novel with warriors, magic and of course love. If you enjoy fantasy interwoven with medieval uprisings. You’re bound to enjoy this. Morgan Rice is an amazing author with a super great imagination!
Karen-Godsend 8 months ago
Morgan Rice has done it again. Brilliant fast moving story. Great characters fabulous storyline . Couldn't put it down . Can't wait to read the next one .
Debbie Wilson 8 months ago
I truly LOVE every book Morgan writes! The people are so real and it takes you on a adventure with every page. This book was great,. I can't wait to see what happens to Royce. It keeps u at the edge of your seat filled with action, betrayl and love. Always written with real battles
matepsi 8 months ago
“Only the Valiant” is the second book of an intriguing new series, full of imagination and really magic. I was given an ARC and did appreciate the story and the way Morgan Rice describes it. Each character is well defined and I really loved reading about Royce and Genevieve’s story and destiny. Till now, Rice’s books are insuperable. Absolutely, to be read!
Barb Howland 10 months ago
Great story telling as always and lots of action with unexpected twists and turns. Very enjoyable.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed Morgan Rice's new epic fantasy adventure. The layers of thought and emotional processing creates a depth to the characters that draws you in and keeps you captivated. Can't wait to read the next in the series.
JJY 12 months ago
Love and betrayal as only Morgan Rice can deliver! Royce, 17, fleeing from pursuers after killing the Duke, joins forces with peasants who look to him for leadership in a rebellion. Meanwhile, back in the castle, Genevieve is accused of delaying the delivery of a message that would have aided in his capture. The late Duke’s brother, Alistair, has ripped control of the kingdom from her husband, Altfor, and forced him to swear fealty. In his anger, Altfor sends Royce’s three brothers to the gibbet on killing hill and orders Genevieve’s family slaughtered. Alistair is now on a rampage to destroy anything and anyone related to the rebellion before Royce can turn the tide of control and save his brothers. Genevieve must choose between forsaking Royce and pursuing her own plan to bring down the nobility. This book is filled with battles, cruelty, betrayal and alliances. Once again, Morgan Rice has delivered an exciting adventure story! I was given a free copy and finished it in one day. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!