The Old Order: Stories of the South

The Old Order: Stories of the South

by Katherine Anne Porter

Paperback(First Edition)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


A number of Porter’s finest stories have their setting in the South at the turn of the century. The Old Order brings these together in a single volume, including six stories from The Leaning Tower, three stories from Flowering Judas, and the short novel “Old Mortality” from Pale Horse, Pale Rider.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780156685191
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 08/04/1955
Edition description: First Edition
Pages: 176
Sales rank: 767,948
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Katherine Anne Porter (1890-1980) was a renowned American author of short stories and essays. Best known for her short story collections and the novel Ship of Fools, she was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, a National Book Award, and the American Academy of Arts and Letters Gold Medal Award for Fiction.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews