Off the Beaten Path [Deluxe Edition]

Off the Beaten Path [Deluxe Edition]

by Justin Moore

CD(Special Edition)

$15.49 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.49, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


For Justin Moore, going off the beaten path doesn't mean that he's suddenly getting quirky. No, the beaten path he alludes to in the title of his third album is the well-worn country-pop path that so many of his peers take in 2013. Unlike Luke Bryan and his ilk, Moore is no suburban country bro, singing songs for spring break and sports bars, but that isn't to say that the singer is stuck in the past, either. When he sings about "Country Radio," he isn't lamenting the loss of real country -- the Hanks, Merles, Cashs, and Georges of legend -- he's happy to be laying back with his girl and listening to what's on the radio right now. And, for as traditionalist as he is in some respects -- he has a deep twang that'd suit classic honky tonk -- he's a modern guy, bearing the clear influence of Brooks & Dunn, happy to thread in an electronic drum loop and a bit of hip-hop on the album's title track, ready to indulge in sentimentality at a moment's notice, gilding his uptempo cuts with arena-country guitars. Underneath all this gloss, Moore is proud to be a redneck -- this is especially true on the deluxe edition of the albums, which is filled out with five songs about hillbillies, hangovers, the open road, and beer, all rowdier than what's on the finished album (and, tellingly, bearing more original songwriting credits than the LP itself) -- and that also gives the album an air of authenticity. At a moment when country is teeming with affable guys next door, Moore is digging his boots into the backroads, which does indeed mean he's wandering down a path few are traveling. [A Deluxe Edition added five bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/17/2013
Label: Valory
UPC: 0843930010189
catalogNumber: 0350
Rank: 44467

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Justin Moore   Primary Artist
Charlie Daniels   Vocals
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Mike Rojas   Keyboards
Doug Kahan   Bass
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Troy Lancaster   Electric Guitar
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Tommy Harden   Drums
Jim "Moose" Brown   Keyboards
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar
Steven Sheehan   Acoustic Guitar
Miranda Lambert   Vocals
Roger Coleman   Electric Guitar
Mike Johnson   Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Austin Cunningham   Composer
Julian King   Engineer
Rhett Akins   Composer
David Lee Murphy   Composer
Bobby Huff   Composer
Andrew Dorff   Composer
Brian Maher   Composer
A.J. Derrick   Engineer
Shane Minor   Composer
Brad Warren   Composer
Brett Warren   Composer
Casey Wood   Engineer
Jason Kyle   Engineer
Scott Borchetta   Executive Producer
Lance Miller   Composer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Becky Reiser   Graphic Design
Rodney Clawson   Composer
Brett Jones   Composer
Jeremy Stover   Composer,Producer
Justin Weaver   Composer
Josh Hoge   Composer
Brandon Kinney   Composer
Chris Janson   Composer
Justin Moore   Composer
Sandi Spika Borchetta   Art Direction
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Jamie Paulin   Composer
Adam Hambrick   Composer
Chris Tompkins   Composer
Amy Fucci   Photo Enhancement

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews