Nutty Professor II: The Klumps

Nutty Professor II: The Klumps


View All Available Formats & Editions


Hoping to repeat the success of the first Nutty Professor soundtrack, Def Jam has pulled out the big guns for the 15-track album accompanying the film's sequel, Nutty Professor II. On the second Nutty installment, the film's costar Janet Jackson offers the up-tempo lead single "Doesn't Really Matter," which has a springy synth bounce that complements the dance diva's breathy vocals. Other jewels in the star-studded line-up include R. Kelly on the bluesy "Just a Touch," Brian McKnight on the touching ballad "Thinkin' Bout Me," and Sisqo and Foxy Brown on the revamped, fever-pitched "Thong Song Uncensored." The album also spotlights several newcomers. New jack crooner Musiq invokes the soul-stirring spirit of D'Angelo on the organ-dominated "Just Friends (Sunny)," and Sisqo-prot&éacute;g&éacute; Kandice Love infuses the mid-tempo ditty "No You Didn't Say" with her sugar-coated soprano. For the hip-hop set, the soundtrack features new tracks by Jay-Z featuring Memphis Bleek and Amil ("Hey Papi") and DMX featuring Dyme ("I'm Gonna Crawl") as well as a madcap squaring off between Redman and Eminem ("Off the Wall"). Here, Slim Shady continues his verbal assault on teen popsters such as 'N Sync and Britney Spears with lyrical grenades: "I'm the worst thing since fat, bald men decided to write songs and teach Mouseketeers to sing." It appears that the Nutty II soundtrack is filled with more characters than the Klump family itself. "Hercules, Hercules!"

Product Details

Release Date: 07/11/2000
Label: Polygram Records
UPC: 0731454252225
catalogNumber: 542522

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Janet Jackson   Vocals,Track Performer
Bruce Dukov   Violin
Street   Background Vocals
Brian McKnight   Bass,Keyboards,Track Performer
Redman   Track Performer
Foxy Brown   Vocals,Track Performer
R. Kelly   Guitar,Track Performer
DMX   Track Performer
Eve   Track Performer
Jimmy Jam   Track Performer
Jazz   Track Performer
LL Cool J   Track Performer
Terry Lewis   Track Performer
Kandice Love   Vocals,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Donnie Lyle   Guitar
Carl Potts   Guitar
Tricia Walker   Background Vocals
Montell Jordan   Track Performer
Method Man   Track Performer
Case   Vocals,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Jay-Z   Track Performer
Cjon Patterson   Keyboards
Dru Hill   Track Performer
Eminem   Track Performer
Sisqó   Vocals,Track Performer
Memphis Bleek   Track Performer
Amil   Track Performer
Musiq (Soulchild)   Vocals,Track Performer
Shorty 101   Track Performer
Dyne   Track Performer
Dyme   Track Performer
Jolene Brubaker   Voices
Growmico Collins   Background Vocals
DJ Ty Boogie   scratching
Tyler Paris   Background Vocals
Trisca Waller   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Janet Jackson   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Desmond Child   Composer
Brian McKnight   Arranger,Composer,Producer,drum programming
Bobby Hebb   Composer
R. Kelly   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Karen Anderson   Vocal Arrangements
M. Andrews   Composer
Sam Carter   Composer
Chris Champion   Engineer
Steve Hodge   Engineer
Jimmy Jam   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Gary Jones   Executive Producer,Soundtrack Executive Producer
Rich Keller   Producer
Tim Kelley   Composer
Terry Lewis   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
John J. Longo   Composer
Kandice Love   Vocal Arrangements
Mischke   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Alexander Richbourg   drum programming
Erick Sermon   Producer
Tommy Uzzo   Engineer
Montell Jordan   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,Instrumentation
Serban Ghenea   Engineer
David Guppy   Composer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer
Diggs   Composer
Dennis Coles   Composer
Jimmy Douglas   Engineer
Timbaland   Producer
Chris Theis   Engineer
Jan Fairchild   Engineer,Vocal Arrangements
Pat Frances   Composer
Brian Grazer   Executive Producer,Soundtrack Executive Producer
Happy Walters   Executive Producer,Soundtrack Executive Producer
Paul Foley   Engineer
Sheldon Harris   Composer,Producer
Raffi Rosa   Composer
Earl Simmons   Composer
Lyor Cohen   Executive Producer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
A. Fields   Composer
Abel Garibaldi   Engineer
B.J. Robinson   Composer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Kevin Liles   Executive Producer
Carlisle Young   Engineer
Sisqó   Arranger,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
C. Smith   Composer
Kieran Wagner   Engineer
Patrick Viala   Engineer
C. Woods   Composer
Doug DeLong   Engineer
Vincent Becchinelli   Art Direction
Jo Jo Brim   Composer,Producer
Red Head   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Gimel Keaton   Engineer
Ian Mereness   Programming,Engineer
Musiq (Soulchild)   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
V. Davis   Composer
K. Anderson   Composer
Christopher "Deep" Henderson   Composer,Producer
Dawud West   Art Direction
Jazz Young   Marketing
Ivan "Orthodox" Barias   Composer,Producer
Carvin "Ransum" Haggins   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements
Gary Grice   Composer
J. Thomas   Composer
Nokio   Producer
M. Thurston Cox   Composer
Redhead   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Jim Brubaker   Contributor
Michael Kushner   Business Consultant
Julie Greenwald   Marketing
P. King   Producer
Heath Kudler   Business Consultant
Susan Sneider   Business Consultant
Philip Cohen   Business Consultant
Chris Wood   Engineer
Steve King   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews