netwars - The Code 3 (Chinese): Thriller

netwars - The Code 3 (Chinese): Thriller

by M. Sean Coleman

NOOK Book1. Aufl. 2014 (eBook - 1. Aufl. 2014)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

netwars: The Code. Episode 3 of 6. - Hackers. Cyber warfare. Terrorism. Forget Edward Snowden and the NSA. Do you really know who's monitoring your data? -- Welcome to the Deep Web. Think you really know your best friend? One, he may just be your worst enemy. -- Nightshade, high-ranking member of criminal hacker group Black Flag, reads about the death of Brown Bear, their mole in the National Cyber Crime Unit (NCCU). Are his carefully laid plans now at risk? Meanwhile, NCCU advisor Scott Mitchell, under his hacker identity Strider, contacts The Salesman, the hacker who introduced young Strider to The Code, a set of rules he now lives by. But instead of getting help from his mentor, Strider is faced with a shocking revelation. At the same time, Rebecca MacDonald of PrinceSec and NCCU Agent David Roche are investigating at Drax Power Station. Evidence from a nearby port reveals that a cargo box arrives every week before disappearing for a few days. Roche, flush with excitement, decides to secretly investigate the warehouse - and walks right into a trap. -- netwars: The Code is part of a transmedia project based on real facts and cyber-attack scenarios. The project spans multiple story platforms including a fact-based website (www.netwars-project.com) and the interactive graphic novel app "netwars: The Butterfly Attack." For fans of Dave Eggers, THE CIRCLE; Daniel Suarez, DARKNET; the movie ENEMY OF THE STATE, and espionage and high-tech thrillers. -- About the Author: M. Sean Coleman launched his career as one of the original writers on Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy Online. He has since written and produced original, award-winning shows for MSN, O2, Sony Pictures, Fox, the BBC, and Channel 4. He continues to write novels, graphic novels and tv scripts from his home in London. -- This is the Chinese edition (simplified characters) in EPUB 3 format. Please check if your device supports EPUB 3 before purchasing.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783838755205
Publisher: Bastei Entertainment
Publication date: 05/30/2014
Series: netwars - A Cyber Crime Series (Chinese) , #3
Sold by: Readbox
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 80
File size: 24 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 16 - 18 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews