Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation [Music From the Motion Picture]

Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation [Music From the Motion Picture]

by Joe Kraemer



The fifth installment of the Tom Cruise Mission: Impossible film series, 2015's Rogue Nation sees the IMF disbanded by a U.S. Senate committee, leaving Ethan Hunt to fend for himself -- with a little help from his friends. Series first-timer Joe Kraemer (Jack Reacher, Boned) presents a pulsing orchestral score that incorporates both Lalo Schifrin's well-known TV theme, music from the TV series, and the Puccini opera Nessun Dorma, which makes an appearance in the film's story. With an eye to the '60s of Schifrin's theme, Kraemer limited instrumentation, so no synths.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/21/2015
Label: La-La Land Records
UPC: 0826924136126
catalogNumber: 1361

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Joe Kraemer   Primary Artist,Conductor

Technical Credits

Giacomo Puccini   Original Material
Lalo Schifrin   Original Material
Casey Stone   Engineer
John Finklea   Producer
Everton Nelson   Orchestra Leader
Randy Spendlove   Executive Producer
J.J. Abrams   Executive Producer
David Hage   Music Librarian
Lucy Whalley   Assistant Contractor
Jason Elliott   Engineer
Dan Goldwasser   Executive Producer
Joe Kraemer   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Christopher McQuarrie   Liner Notes,Executive Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews