Miss Muffet, or What Came After

Miss Muffet, or What Came After


$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


People will tell you that all little Miss Muffet wanted was to sit quietly and eat her curds and whey. They’ll insist that she was so scared of a spider, she ran away from it, and that’s where her story ends. Well, those people are wrong! Miss Muffet is more daring than that—and so is the spider. Together, they head off on an escapade involving a host of other nursery rhyme characters to help a famous old monarch who’s lost his fiddlers three.
     Told in clever verse arranged like a musical theater production, this hilarious picture book reveals the true story of the adventures of Miss Muffet and her spider friend. 


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780547905662
Publisher: HMH Books
Publication date: 09/06/2016
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 11.30(h) x 8.40(d)
Lexile: 530L (what's this?)
Age Range: 6 - 9 Years

About the Author

Marilyn Singer, a recipient of the NCTE Award for Children’s Poetry, is the author of more than one hundred books. She lives in New York and Connecticut. Visit her website at www.marilynsinger.net.
David Litchfield is the creator of The Bear and the Piano, his debut book. He lives in Bedford, United Kingdom. Visit his website at www.davidlitchfieldillustration.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews