This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Mary Rose

Mary Rose

by Geoffrey Girard

Paperback

$6.49 $12.99 Save 50% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $12.99. You Save 50%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 23

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945293368
Publisher: Adaptive Studios
Publication date: 10/17/2017
Sales rank: 45
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Geoffrey Girard writes thrillers, historical novels, and dark speculative fiction. His books include Cain's Blood, a techno-thriller, and Project Cain, a companion novel for teen/YA readers which was nominated for a Bram Stoker award. Born in Germany and shaped in New Jersey, he currently lives in Ohio.

Henrietta Meire is a full-time voice-over artist and actress. In addition to narrating a plethora of audiobooks, Henrietta has voiced numerous commercial and charity campaigns, as well as video game and animation characters. As an actress, she has appeared on television and in a number of popular films.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mary Rose 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one would not leave me alone until I took the time to finish it. Glad I did make the time.
Anonymous 5 days ago
and+it+only+got+four+stars+because+I+think+the+ending+could+have+been+manufactured+better.+However+I+enjoyed+the+read+and+could+not+put+it+down.+It+kept+calling+me+back
Dana_W More than 1 year ago
If you love old style horror movies or novels you have to read this book. When a six year old Mary Rose goes missing during an island jaunt with her father, all hell breaks loose. Was she abducted or was there something more sinister and otherworldly at work? The answers aren't any more clear when she reappears more than a month later seemingly in perfect health, remembering nothing of her ordeal. Fast forward to the present. She and Simon, her betrothed, travel to England to meet the parents. But what they find only leads him deeper down the rabbit hole that comprises the past of the woman he wants to marry. This book is a page turner. From the first spooky encounter on an island that seems to be a character all its own, to the race against time to solve the mystery of what happened to Mary Rose, Simon is a man on a mission to save his bride from the past and a future that looks increasingly fraught with danger. I loved this book and can't wait to read more from this talented author. Fans of Rosemary's Baby, The Legend of Hell House, The Haunting of Hill House and other old style horror films and stories will fall in love with this tale, that was nearly made into a movie by none other than Hitchcock himself. Kudos to Mr. Girard for bringing this story to life.