Marge in Charge and the Missing Orangutan

Marge in Charge and the Missing Orangutan

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Overview

The adventures of zany babysitter Marge continue in the third book of actress Isla Fisher’s charming illustrated series, perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle.

Marge, the rainbow-haired babysitter, returns! This tiny duchess has a trip planned for Jakey and Jemima Button—and she’s going to break a lot of rules along the way.

In these three hilarious stories, a trip to the zoo with Marge seems like a perfect adventure. But it might turn out to be a perfect disaster! When Jakey’s tooth goes missing, a train gets stopped by a ferocious beast, and a favorite orangutan can’t be found, it seems as if everything will be ruined.

But if there’s one thing Jakey and Jemima know, it’s that even disasters are fun when Marge is in charge!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062662255
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/27/2019
Series: Marge in Charge Series , #3
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.32(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Isla Fisher has worked in TV and film for twenty-five years, including roles in The Great GatsbyI Heart HuckabeesWedding CrashersRise of the GuardiansScooby DooDefinitely Maybe, and Confessions of a Shopaholic. She has also co-starred in Arrested Development and lent her voice to the Oscar-winning animated film Rango. Most recently, she can be seen starring in Keeping Up with the Joneses and Nocturnal Animals. She has won an MTV Movie Award, an Elle Women in Hollywood Icon Award, and an AACTA Trailblazer Award, and she was recognized by the Alliance of Women Film Journalists and has received nominations ranging from the Teen Choice Awards to the Screen Actors Guild Awards. She has played many fun and different characters, but her favorite role is being a mom to her three children with her husband, fellow comedian Sacha Baron Cohen. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born, which is how Marge in Charge began.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews